We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to go back for another great summer”
Villa La Fenice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa La Fenice
Bird's view Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa La Fenice
Bird's view
Entrance
Ground floor plan
First floor plan
Dining Room
To the second bedroom and sitting room
Kitchen
Breakfast table
Downstairs bedroom - windows towards pool area
Downstairs bathroom
To second floor
Main Living Room
The upstairs fireplace
Master bedroom
View from the master bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
The half closed main terrace
The pool area
Windows towards the pool
Dining by the pool
Lunch under the pergola
Sunset from the terrace
Side wall with living room window
The house in the evening
Lavenders by the entrance
In the garden
In the garden
The petanque (boules) field
View from the garden
View to the alps
The village of Montjustin
Pool terrace with new roof
Pool terrace view from garden
Flowers, flowers everywhere.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montjustin, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philwells...
Biarritz, France
1 review
“Would love to go back for another great summer”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

All you could hope for on your private mountain in Provence ( except a handful of wonderful neighbours ) will be back next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drbenisra...
evenyehuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A best holiday in the heart of Provence”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is located in a the peaceful village of Montjustin, with stunning views all around.
Location is excellent for visiting the highly recommended Provence villages within no more then 0.5-1.5 hours beautiful scenery drives.
We loved the house, the garden, the swimming pool. The house is best equipped for a convenient holiday.
This time of the year is recommended for it's beautiful nature and agriculture views- green of the forests with the red carpets of the poppies, the yellow color of the acacia, the beginning of the Lavender blossoming and many more spring colors all over.
Stayed:
May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aharon P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“La Fenice (the Phoenix) under Luberon’s sky”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

La Fenice (the Phoenix) under Luberon’s sky
We spent a magical week in 2nd week of September at Villa Le Fenice, maybe the most relaxing vacation we ever had. Fresh air during daylight and magnificent stars at night.
La Fenice is a private, beautifully restored, old stone wall house, in Montjustin, a quiet and tiny village in Luberon. The terracotta floor, the spacious bedrooms, the tastefully decorated living room and the very well equipped kitchen were clean and well maintained. The propriety has a beautiful garden, a private pool with summer kitchen area. The nights are dark as there is no outside electricity; the only light comes from the moon and the stars.
The villa is located on top of a hill and the surrounding views are stunning. As we are into walking, we explored the village during the daylight and watched the incredible sky at nights.
The "book of the house", a detailed operating manual prepared by the owner, explains everything you need to know about the house and the neighborhood.
Location is great, 8 Kilometers from the nearest boulangerie, to start your morning with café au lait and croissant in Cereste, and only 30 to 60 minutes from renowned attractions. The "book of the house" offers fantastic recommendations for dinning and attractions.
I'd recommend La Fenice to everyone, for relaxing, for romance, for healing for recovery, and for fun…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property and Location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haggai K
2 reviews
“Stunning, peaceful getaway, great base to explore”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 10 days in Monjustin with our toddler. The house is big and comfortable, with a great pool, huge garden with a boules court and lots of outdoor areas for meals. There's a big kitchen with everything you need to cook family meals. It's quiet with a breathtaking view of the mountains and valleys. We used it as a base for excursions - there are so many lovely places within a half hour ride, and some days we stayed put and were perfectly happy at the pool and in the garden. We can't wait to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and ambiance
Liked least: The drive up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memories are made of this”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We first visited this beautiful house in 2005 just after the current owner had renovated the property. At that time our children were young and loved the pool, we parents bathed in the tranquility of the hilltop.
When considering our 2016 vacation we had asked "what was our favourite vacation of the past decade?" and the vote was unanimous (despite some exotic alternatives) and we were not dissappointed when we returned and found that with our children now young adults it was again a fantastic retreat, pool still satisfied but alfresco eating under the canopy of night stars (shooting stars 10-12 Aug) the vacation took on a new dimension ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: 10h drive to get there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Patrick. I wish you and your family many more pleasant vacations. Meir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and interesting property to stay in.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing