We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins versus the motel section. Very cozy and quaint. We found our room to be very clean and accomodating. The owners were super friendly and down to earth. We loved the huge campfire they had for whoever wanted to join in and relax. That was a very cool aspect to this whole stay!! Norleen (owner) had fresh hot coffee in the morning which was very good coffee!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who happens to be visiting in the area. Also I loved the little porch each cabin had so you could sit out and just enjoy.

Room Tip: I have no idea how the motel part was but we loved the cabins so I'd suggest renting a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiejoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at the PINE TREE during AMERICADE for a couple of days. Long way out of Lake George however the hosts are friendly and make you feel comfortable. Due to the rain there was no campfire but that sure would have been great weather permitting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KendalN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed one night in the cabins as opposed to the motel. There are about six cabins situated around the semi circle driveway. The cabins are located very close to each other and you park your car between the cabins. The cabins are relatively small but well furnished including a shower and bathroom, cable TV, small table, and covered front porch facing the street. We also found a gas grill located at the end of the cabins to be ideal for our end of the night barbecue. Both owners are extremely friendly and accommodating! They invited us to a campfire which is part of the very nice family like atmosphere. The cabin atmosphere is consistent with the fishing, camping, hiking and otherwise outdoorsy scenes in the Adirondacks. Everything is very clean. My only reservation is that the beds are sagging a little bit as they are a little older which made it difficult for me to sleep -- but otherwise, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose this place especially if you enjoy a sense of community where you plan to spend your night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NastyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My title says it all! Our dog was welcome, the cabin was immaculate with the sweet smell of line dried sheets, and the owners treated us more like guests in their home than paying customers. A real treat and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here with my family this summer while visiting family on Loon Lake. This place is somewhat clean, very friendly, and very small. No soap and sharp things hanging out of the couch are my only complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank historylvr97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Had an absolutely lovely weekend for a very reasonable price this summer at the charming Pine Tree Motel. My grandmother and I were visiting the area to visit my sister at a nearby summer camp. We were somewhat nervous because neither of us are good drivers (as cab-hailing, subway-obsessed NYC natives) and we had to take the bus to get there. Norleen, the amiable owner, went way, way out of her way to accommodate us and help us manage our weekend. We were very grateful! Our cabin (#1) was simple and lovely, perfectly clean, and very comfortable. The AM coffee was delicious and made even more enjoyable by the beautiful view from Adirondack chairs on the front lawn. As an excellent value, I highly recommend the Pine Tree Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelh4nn4h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

What a pleasant surprise. We stayed to visit Brant Lake camp and Point o' pines. Its like camping with an air conditioner and tv. They surprised us with a campfire and extra marshmallows, lots of fun things to do like ring toss, basketball, volleyball and a lovely playground.

Everyone should support this lovely family run motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
8.2 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
134 reviews
8.2 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
129 reviews
14.2 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake
2.0 mi away
Friends Lake Inn
Friends Lake Inn
#2 of 8 in Chestertown
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Motel & Cabins

Address: 5537 State Route 8, Chestertown, NY 12817-2403
Region: United States > New York > Chestertown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range: £112 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Tree Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean & comfy cabins and rooms with knotty pine interior. A/C, cable, fridges, & wi-fi. Line dried sheets. Evening campfire, horseshoes, volleyball and complimentary morning coffee. Close to public beaches, fishing, horseback riding, and golf. More than a motel - we are friendly and family oriented. We accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pine Tree Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Tree Motel And Cabins
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing