We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
albany, ny
1 review
“The Perfect Stay!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were amazed at the motels accommodations and owners attentiveness to every little detail!
Great location with proximity to the High Peaks, Lake George, Schroon Lake and several other small Adirondack Lakes.
If you are looking for one night or a week you can enjoy the ADK's, great cabins/rooms and the super owners in comfort and style.

Room Tip: Can't miss with any...cabins are a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    13
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We've stayed at Pinetree Motel & Cabins several times now and wouldn't stay anywhere else when we're in the Schroon Lake or Lake George area.The owners, Norleen & Bert McClelland are just the friendliest, most accommodating people I've ever met! Want to know the best restaurants to dine at in the area? the way to Fort Ticonderoga . .fast or scenic? how to get to Rachel Ray's favorite smokehouse in Warrensburg? ...Just ask Bert or Norleen!
We always stay in the cabins (there are six of them) because they are just SO Adirondack! They look rustic, but the beds are comfortable with handmade quilts, with cable TV and AC. You can tell your friends you stayed in an Adirondack cabin without telling them you had all the comforts of home!

Room Tip: They don't advertise it, but they reserve one motel room that is "pet friendly"...shhh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theclockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It started with a warm welcome hug from the host who showed us to our cabins. We stayed at 2 decent sized rooms with 2 cozy beds... clean shower...TV...free Wifi . Once you freshen up u can throw some hoops right outside ur cabin or play volleyball in the backyard ... how cool is that ;) . Its surrounded by scenic pine trees and a cute driveway . There is a huge camp fire place with chairs around it . Best place to sit back n relax in the night with a beer or two ...talking to people ...dancing around it if u wish :P Best part of it all was the amazing coffee the host served on a cold fall morning. Minutes away from all the touristy places.... Great location... Friendly hosts .... Reasonably priced cabins.... All in all a great place to stay :) :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins versus the motel section. Very cozy and quaint. We found our room to be very clean and accomodating. The owners were super friendly and down to earth. We loved the huge campfire they had for whoever wanted to join in and relax. That was a very cool aspect to this whole stay!! Norleen (owner) had fresh hot coffee in the morning which was very good coffee!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who happens to be visiting in the area. Also I loved the little porch each cabin had so you could sit out and just enjoy.

Room Tip: I have no idea how the motel part was but we loved the cabins so I'd suggest renting a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiejoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at the PINE TREE during AMERICADE for a couple of days. Long way out of Lake George however the hosts are friendly and make you feel comfortable. Due to the rain there was no campfire but that sure would have been great weather permitting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KendalN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed one night in the cabins as opposed to the motel. There are about six cabins situated around the semi circle driveway. The cabins are located very close to each other and you park your car between the cabins. The cabins are relatively small but well furnished including a shower and bathroom, cable TV, small table, and covered front porch facing the street. We also found a gas grill located at the end of the cabins to be ideal for our end of the night barbecue. Both owners are extremely friendly and accommodating! They invited us to a campfire which is part of the very nice family like atmosphere. The cabin atmosphere is consistent with the fishing, camping, hiking and otherwise outdoorsy scenes in the Adirondacks. Everything is very clean. My only reservation is that the beds are sagging a little bit as they are a little older which made it difficult for me to sleep -- but otherwise, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose this place especially if you enjoy a sense of community where you plan to spend your night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NastyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My title says it all! Our dog was welcome, the cabin was immaculate with the sweet smell of line dried sheets, and the owners treated us more like guests in their home than paying customers. A real treat and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
8.2 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
126 reviews
8.2 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
105 reviews
8.4 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Friends Lake Inn
Friends Lake Inn
#2 of 8 in Chestertown
171 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Fern Lodge
The Fern Lodge
#1 of 8 in Chestertown
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Motel & Cabins

Property: Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Address: 5537 State Route 8, Chestertown, NY 12817-2403
Region: United States > New York > Chestertown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Tree Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean & comfy cabins and rooms with knotty pine interior. A/C, cable, fridges, & wi-fi. Line dried sheets. Evening campfire, horseshoes, volleyball and complimentary morning coffee. Close to public beaches, fishing, horseback riding, and golf. More than a motel - we are friendly and family oriented. We accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pine Tree Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Tree Motel And Cabins
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing