We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friend's Lake Inn

Friend's Lake Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Chestertown
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Murphy Road
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just up the road from Fern Lodge. Good balanced menu and experienced staff. Owned and operated by the Fern Lodge owners
for twenty years. New owner maintaining original ambiance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I mentioned in my reservation that my husband and I were coming for dinner on our wedding night. We were seated in an out-of-the-way table and the entire staff was incredibly friendly! We aren't big drinkers and didn't order any wine, but they gave us two complimentary glasses of champagne. We also received two chocolates on a plate that had "congratulations" written on it in chocolate. They seemed more than happy to add a few little extra special things in to make our night memorable, and we very much appreciated it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Elegance in the Adirondacks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Truly and elegant treat. Well worth the money and the drive as there is no place for miles that comes close to an experience like this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Enjoyable...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We enjoyed three meals here during our five night stay in the area. We ate once in the dining room and twice in the wine bar. Many of the starter options were the same on both menus. Those were actually what we enjoyed most and the atmosphere in the wine bar was much more casual and lively with excellent service. The lobster, scallop corn crepe and fennel ravioli were absolutely delicious. Fresh and full of interesting flavors. Good burger, pasta special and desserts. We ordered the pork loin and lamb entrees in the dining room. Both were tasty, but the lamb portion, as expected, was very small for my husband. Nice bread with olive oil served and extensive wine selection available. Would definitely recommend both experiences, but we preferred the wine bar option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
281 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Top notch,start to finish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have stayed here and dined in both the main dining room and the bistro-bar area.it is unconditionally one of the top Adirondack experiences. Cozy, clean, friendly and all around wonderful experience. You pay for excellent service, and they deliver,going out of their was to please. Agreat wine list, different menu in the two rooms and a great bar selection. Difficult to find anything wronge about this five star B&B.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friend's Lake Inn also viewed

 

Been to Friend's Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing