We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Lake Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
House and drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and drive
Winter at the lake Mt. Kipp across Loon Lake taken from our dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
House and drive
Winter at the lake
Mt. Kipp across Loon Lake taken from our dock
Association Beach with our private dock
Another perfect day at the lake
OPEN CONCEPT LIVING
GOURMET KITCHEN
BREAKFAST BAR
Breakfast bar to rear Deck
Living Room
DINING ROOM
Dining Room With Window Seat
Summer on the front deck
FRONT DECK AND CHAIRS
Fireplace with hand made rustic mantel
Balcony hallway
BREAKFAST BAR IN KITCHEN
First floor bath
Master bedroom with attached bath
Second Floor Bedroom
Second Floor Bedroom with Jack n Jill Bath
Bath shared by second floor bedrooms
UPSTAIRS BATH WITH MARBLE FINISHES
Rear of house with deck and bbq
Wood burning fireplace in living room
House with first snow of winter
Our side yard
Rear Deck in winter
Towering pines of the Adirondacks
Mt. Kipp from Loon Lake
Lake in winter
Winter at the lake
EVENING ON THE LAKE FROM OUR DOCK
Luna Moth-a Spring wonder
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chestertown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eyk425
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect Lake Retreat”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our Stay at the Loon Lake house was the perfect getaway from NYC. I rented the house for a rare get away! We enjoyed the views and exploring the town a little and taking a few walks. Everything was great and I'm sure we may make this a yearly tradition!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
We are always happy to share this peaceful retreat with others. And we love to see our guests return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Lake Retreat ”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A few friends and I rented this place out for the weekend. The owner is very friendly and quick to respond with any of your questions and the house was very clean when we arrived. I would recommend bringing a sleeping back or extra blankets to sleep on top of because the beds are very firm in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for sharing this. As we all have our individual sleep preferences I can certainly get some mattress "toppers" for those who prefer a softer mattress. Glad to hear all else met with your expectations.
We appreciate your comments and taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbone7119...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loon Lake rental house”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very nice house and well kept up. The owners communicate very well and will answer any questions. It is perfect for a mountain getaway for snowboarding and unwinding. The only thing is that there is not much to do around the area that we were in other than gore mountain, (in the wintertime). But overall our stay was great and had no issues, the house was very nice and the owners were great. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
We are so glad you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. As we are within Adirondack Park, where the goal is to preserve the magnificent natural environment, this does tend to restrict commercial development. So come to the Adirondacks and enjoy all the great outdoors have to offer, skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, skating, ice fishing and sleigh rides in winter. Swimming, waterskiing, wakeboarding, canoeing, kayaking, sailing, hiking and fishing in summer.
And don'f forget Lake George is less than half an hour away when you want more excitement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenBergma...
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Rented the house during Thanksgiving week. House and area are beautiful. House was very clean and is supplied with everything you need. Short walk to the lake. We'll be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our house met, or exceeded, your expectations. We love to see our guests return and make new memories of good times shared with family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M
1 review
“Very pleasant, woodsy, place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very comfortable home with everything that's needed. Instructions for operating the TV and coffee pot would be helpfull. This is not a criticism, but it would if helpfull and safer for us old folks if the basement stair railing continued all the way to the kitchen door. We enjoyed watching the bird activity outside the windows. The surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. Just replaced the coffee machine and you are right, the new one is more complicated than the old unit. I will be sure to include instructions. Your morning coffee is vital!
And yes, the handrail is already being addressed. Safety of our guests is a priority.
We appreciate your suggestions and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Endicott, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect week of vacation!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We truly enjoyed the entire vacation! Everyone in our group had a fantastic time- your home, the lake, the area offered us all the conveniences we were hoping for. The Adirondacks are truly beautiful and it certainly helped the weather cooperated and allow us to take advantage of the great outdoors. I know others who might be interested in visiting this area and possibly renting your home will find similar satisfaction and enjoyment. Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the house and Adorondacks as much as we do. We would love to host you , or your friends, in the future. We love to see repeat guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divya K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great retreat for family of 6”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A perfect place for a large family to get away and enjoy nature. The cabin is picture perfect "cabin in the woods" kind of retreat but not really far from the town. Well maintained 3 bedroom house well equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and well stocked fireplace. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing