We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getaway time!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Treehouse
Atateka Point Lodge(left)and Tree House(right) Lakeview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Treehouse
Atateka Point Lodge(left)and Tree House(right)
Lakeview
View from lake
Lakeside Gazabo and Dock
Sunset over Friends lake
Lake view
Kayaking on the lake
Swim Float
Treehouse kitchenette
Lake View
Hot tub
Treehouse Living Room
Treehouse Bedroom
Treehouse view from front door
Treehouse living room with futon as bed
Treehouse windowseat
Treehouse upstairs bathroom
Downstairs 1/2 bath and laundry room
Gazebo
Sandy lakefront
The Treehouse, Winter 2015
Hammock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chestertown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deborah S
Whitesboro, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getaway time!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great fishing and the dock by the water was great, never left the dock! My daughter caught a bass and we ate for supper, also caught pirch, sunfish, catfish.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Great photos! Hope your kids have a great year in school.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Summer Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family loves renting here. We've rented 3 times since last Summer and will be going back in 2016. The Nied's have a beautiful location on Friends Lake. The accommodations are comfortable, clean, cozy, and quiet. Perfect for a small family or a couple.
What we like best is the lakeside gazebo. Completely outfitted with a picnic table and comfortable seating. We spent most of our time there relaxing, swimming, dining, and star gazing.
The Nied's are great hosts, very respectful of your space, and accommodating. We highly recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
We look forward to your visits each summer! Thank you for your sketches of Atateka Point Lodge. They are great mementos. We appreciate your referrals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Marysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil location but enough to do to keep even the youngest kids entertained”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was cozy and inviting. The gazebo was a hit for the family with plenty of fish to catch for our little kids (ages 4 and 5), and kayaks and canoes for our teenage kids. It was a peaceful setting where we could enjoy nature and each other's company. The location is off the beaten path but certainly not short on things to do. We made smores in the fire pit, cooked out for dinner, spent the days on the water exploring the lake, and the nights in the hot tub. Great time and well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large variety of boating equipment available for use
Liked least: crying kids when it was time to stop fishing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
We enjoyed having your family vacation with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12HappyTr...
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquillité et l'intimité du chalet.
Liked least: Je pense que le chalet est un peu trop chargé de meubles. Ce serait mieux si c'était plus aéré.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Merci Isabelle. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Friends Lake.
Translation via Google Translate-
Our stay was superb. The pretty little lake, the surrounding mountains, very warm and nicely furnished chalet , everything was very nice. We think back with our children to help them discover this little corner of the country. Thank you! Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing