We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never staying here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never staying here again.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Not good. Pullout bed feels like you are sleeping on a chain link fence. Also, at night, the fire alarm started ringing and everybody had to evacuate because a chunk of the lobby ceiling caved in, a pipe broke, and the lobby started to flood. Staff didn't know what to do, so someone pulled the fire alarm. Small pool and free cookies but still pretty horrendous. Also, the breakfast eggs were served in salty water.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coptest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience suffered during our little incident. We tried accomodate everyone the best we could and get the situation under control as quickly as possible.

Please allow us another opportunity to provide you with an outstanding stay on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    69
    17
    15
    5
See reviews for
97
63
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Room was clean and breakfast was good. This was a good value for the quality of the room and breakfast. They had a Managers reception with drinks and snacks that was good. They had a water main that had burst in the Lobby , but it did not affect our stay.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Cicero.
I am glad to here you enjoyed our little Manager's Reception and that the water leak was not an inconvenience to you during your stay.

Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit and we look forward to providing you with an outstanding experience on your next visit to the area!

Sincerely,
Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we recently spent a night at this hotel. we needed a park and fly and we priced out a few of the hotels near the Syracuse airport. we also priced parking only at the airport. what we found was this hotel came in $50 cheaper than anything we could find including the parking only.
we decided to do some shopping at the outlets that are fairly near but by the time we finished and got to the hotel it was 5:30. I told my husband I would be okay with just dining at the cracker barrel, which is right next door to the comfort suites.
we checked in and the person on the desk told us we were welcome to enjoy the dinner they had put out, chicken parma and pasta, as well as giving us a coupon for two drinks. this was wonderful as it meant I didn't have to go back out and the meal was delicious. neither my husband or I drink so we just had two cokes. they also had warm cookies and a few little desserts available. our room was pretty much a standard hotel room but it was clean and comfortable.
included in our package was 18 nights parking and transportation to and from the airport. as our flight didn't leave till 4p.m. we decided to go the the mall for a few hours in the morning. I wasn't sure if they would still honor our transportation to the airport as technically we would have checked out of the hotel. turned out this was not a problem at all.
on our return all we had to do was pick up the phone, direct line from the airport, and they came to get us. it all was so easy.
great customer service from all, great cost as it saved us so much, great complimentary food, what more could you want??
will I recommend this hotel? ahh, yes!! will I stay here again? its my new home!!!
thanks to everyone there who helped make our stay so outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. I have shared your comments with my staff.
We are glad you enjoyed our Manager's Reception, especially the Chicken Parm (we make it ourselves). And we are proud to make Comfort Suites Cicero your new hoem away from home.

Sincerely,
Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went for a shopping trip for 2 nights and stayed in a queen suite. Location is good for stores and restaurants. I will not recommend this hotel for Canadian shoppers. We arrived to our room late on 2nd night to find it had not been cleaned. All garbage was left in the middle of the floor, bathroom had not been cleaned, no clean towels were left (5 women), no coffee pot or coffee (it was there the first night). I had to get up early and get ready to go down to the breakfast area and bring coffee up for the rest of the group. I phoned to get a coffee pot and was told there were no extra pots! What happened to the one we had? But the beds were made so housekeeping had been there. I asked at the front desk for a compensation discount for the second night since we had to tidy the bathroom and clean the garbage. She phoned the manager and we got 10% off room for 2nd night.....didn't even cover the taxes. When talking to an elderly gentleman on the elevator the same thing had happened to him. Other than that the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Tip: there are many other hotels to pick from in this area, avoid this one for a girls weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Please accept my sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your recent shopping visit to Syracuse. I am sorry for the delay in getting back to you, I had to investigate the situation further with my housekeeping staff. I'm sorry for any inconvenience suffered during your stay as a result of the missing coffee maker. If you would, please check the email you left with the front desk agent and you will see that I have also responded to your situation personally.

Sincerely,
Bob Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed at this one because our normal place was full. We ended having to take a jacuzzi suite which wasn't too bad, but its really only a bigger room with a hot tub. There were doing some construction work there but that wasn't a big problem. Hotel was nice and quiet and relaxing for us.
The breakfast in the morning wasn't the greatest. It was on the same line as the front door so when the main door opened there was a huge draft that hit you. Selection again was small, not as big as other hotels I've stayed at. They only had one 4-slice toaster and two slots on it didn't work, so there was always a lot of people waiting to toast something. They should have been able to replace that cheap toaster quickly but they didn't.
The staff were awesome, very sweet and friendly girls at the reception desk.
Easy to access with lots of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow0966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, your compliments on the hotel and the staff are very much appreciated. I have shared your comments with my staff and we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have ordered a new toaster and hope to have it soon.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bob Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a wedding and had a great experience! The staff was very friendly our room was perfect! Not a problem at all! We needed some extra stuff that we forgot and the staff was more then happy help would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, your compliments on the hotel and the staff are very much appreciated. I have shared your comments with my staff and we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with items we have available as part of our "Forgot Something?" program. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Bob Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had Mothers 70th birthday party at Hotel banquet room -- and it could not have gone better! The food was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly. They took care of all my requests and made everything very special for my mother's party. I would highly recommend this Hotel for someone's special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, your compliments on the hotel and the staff are very much appreciated. We work very hard to provide an exceptional experience, whether it's staying in one of our suites or attending a special event in our banquet center. My Banquet Manager and I pride ourselves on payin attention to detail whenever setting up our banquet center. We are happy that everyone enjoyed themselves and a special thank you and Happy Birthday to your mother! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next event our weekend get-away.

Bob Tallarico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn Cicero
Budget Inn Cicero
#3 of 3 in Cicero
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
6.8 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North

Property: Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Address: 5875 Carmenica Dr, Cicero, NY 13039-8534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing