We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Located just off of Interstate 81 north of syracuse so it's a convenient option for activities in Syracuse. It's a easy short drive to Destiny USA and the Syracuse Airport. We got a deluxe suite and it was very nice. Very clean and big enough for three teenage kids. Room also had a fridge and microwave. Service was great and folks were friendly. Pool was on the small size but what you would expect. My kids still enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Check in a breeze, service warm and friendly. Room, clean, spacious and quiet. Good on the go breakfast, clean, displayed well, the lady overseeing exceptionally nice. The shuttle driver waiting to take us to airport, right on time and again, so very polite. The front desk helpful and proactive to make sure we understood procedure on our return to SYRACUSE. No question if you have a choice, flying out of SYR instead of Pearson just sheer pleasure.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Swede45c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Being a hotel-regular, I don't usually expect much from my stays, but so many things stand out about this place... Unexpectedly HUGE rooms with every accoutrement you can imagine, along with beds that for the first time ever in any hotel didn't leave me longing for my own at home. Super comfortable stay. Super friendly staff. I really can't think of anything they need to improve on. And THAT is REALLY saying something.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms don't leave ANYTHING to be desired. Amazingly cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of our ammenities.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were large. The hotel beds and pillows were comfortable. We were there for a hockey tournament. The hotel was very convenient to the rink and several restaurants. The hotel front desk was very accomodating. Most importantly for teams, Brandi, the group sales coordinator was amazing! She was very fast to respond and really helped to make our stay wonderful! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No tips needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuites-GM452, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you and your team the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Robert Tallarico
General Manager
Comfort Suites Cicero, NY | 315-752-0150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked into this hotel prior to a flight to Florida; their park and stay pkg. is perfect. The front desk clerks, Brittany and Brandy were most helpful and friendly in checking in as well as arranging our free shuttle to the airport. King size bed, couch, fridge and microwave in room made our stay comfortable. The manager's reception on check-in included free drinks and a substantial amount of food! A nice surprise! Thanks to Hattie at breakfast and for the drive to airport.


  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMRH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in my travels. When we went to bed we did not hear a sound. This hotel is the best. Staff, room and facilities were excellent. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel was directly of the interstate and easy to access.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grampyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed last week for a post black friday trip with a friend. Stayed 2 nights here and here are our observations: Front desk clerk Karina went out of her way to give us the best price & advise on our trip to Destiny Mall! Outstanding customer service! Thank you! Good points: wonderful bed & pillows & plenty of hot water! Relatively clean but our room lacked attention to detail. Carpet and bathroom floor were really dirty as were the old towels. Since we returned to our room late after shopping, we were hoping that the next day would see improvement...didn't! A cover sheet on duvet was stained with what looked like a tire track (kid you not), removed it and expected it to be replaced...didn't! The toilet/shower was not cleaned after our first night. Now that's unacceptable! What was also unacceptable was the breakfast ... if you can call it that. Imagine...OJ that was weird tasting! We ate a banana and yoghurt. High carb and high sodium breakfast. Typical but not tasty! Found a great little diner very close ... KIM's diner! A step out of time. Sole waitress was awesome...could show other larger chains how it's done!

Room Tip: We asked and got a room behind and away from highway..no need to worry far enough, however, late in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narpa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North

Address: 5875 Carmenica Dr, Cicero, NY 13039-8534
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing