We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and cozy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

we went to this inn because they had Jacuzzi suites. we checked into the room and it was very cozy. we loved the settings in the room. It was quite big room with fireplace and kitchen. we really enjoyed out stay at this inn. Outside the landscaping also was great and very appealing. overall it was very enjoyable stay and we will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad that you liked our Jacuzzi suite and I hope to see you soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    11
    8
    10
    19
See reviews for
18
19
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our first impression upon entering the room was very poor-it smelled as if it hadn't had a living human being in there in years. The room itself was clean, but dated-popcorn ceilings?! However, the bathroom window had a draft blowing through it and mildew on the shower walls.There was a microfridge and coffeemaker in the room, but no other amenities, such as hair dryer. Took a while to figure out that the thermostat and baseboard heaters didn't do anything-had to turn on heat through unit under window. Bed and pillows were of average comfort. We heard everything from room next door all night long.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clarence hotels

Batavia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just wanted to spend a night in buffalo area, didn't want to spend a lot of money for a hotel room. We found this inn at a very reasonable price and it was very appealing from outside. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't hear any noise at night, it was very quiet and comfortable beds. they also had a little breakfast set up in the morning which we thought was nice.
It was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Believe the other reviews. Go somewhere else. This hotel is in need of a makeover. They say they are doing renovations. Our room had a new light and curtain rod in the washroom. The washroom was disgusting...I wouldn't shower in it..it was not clean. There was no heat in the room when we arrived after 7pm. On an earlier review Mgnt said they have told the housekeepers to leave the heat on. Well I don't believe this. We had to take the sheets and blankets off of the other bed to keep warm. The washroom never did heat up. My wife got stuck in the washroom as the door wouldn't open from the inside. The pictures are better than the hotel. As I said go somewhere else before you stay here. The best thing about this place was leaving

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave196161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I am sorry that your stay wasn't as nice as you had hoped. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we will definitely take care of the issues you have mentioned.
Also the heater has been serviced and it is working properly now. We are here for you 24 hours so if you had mentioned at the front desk about the heater, we would have moved you to a warmer room.
Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience and hopefully we will see you again, and we promise we will make everything right for you. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The room was filthy the floor hadn't been vacuumed the bathroom still had hair from someone else on the tub towels were dirty furniture worn.we were supposed to have late checkout be were told 11 same as normal. The lot wasn't even plowed. Our jacuzzi had plastic still in it from previous.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellover8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

checked in early so we could attend an event down the road... the reception office smelled bad. went to the room - there was garbage all infront of our room door... bags of garbage... we opened the door... the room had no heat and smelled disgusting... very dirty and nothing like the photos FALSE ADVERTISING. Do not stay here ever! Managers are rude... and we could not get a refund. A barn would have been cleaner and nicer than that dump.

Room Tip: go to a good hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I apologize for any inconvenience. As I had discussed this matter with you over the phone, that if you had came within the half an hour after you checked in, I would have gladly refunded your money. But you came seven hours after you checked in saying that there is a garbage outside of your room, which was put there by the guests in next room and I tole them right away that they are not supposed to leave their trash there, and it was picked up later on. They did not want any maid service next day so they said they left it outside for maids to pick it up.
As fat as the heat is concerned, maids were supposed to leave them on at about 60 degree, but they might have forgotten in that room. But as you said that you checked in early to go to the event, so if you had put a heat on when you checked in, it would've been very warm by the time you returned. However the heat was on in other rooms, so if you had just came at the desk, I would have given you a another room.
Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience, and we will be more careful in the future with the problems you have mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
339 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I know you should not look under bed's of motels, but this place wow. My wife could not find her camera, so I looked under the bed, "very bad idea" nasty, disgusting, gross. Not sure what was all under that bed. Also, the carpet is terrible, the bathroom was old and very dirty. My wife and our friend never let there bare feet touch the floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nated2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarence
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
6.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
13.6 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clarence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Haven Hotel Clarence
Village Haven Clarence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing