We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euclid Restaurant

Euclid Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Clay
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Euclid is a Family Restaurant serving home style cooking to the Clay, Liverpool, Syracuse areas. Seafood, Pasta, Steaks & Chops
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was surprisingly busy for a Monday night; our waitress did a good job considering how many tables she had. Prices were very reasonable and we had dinner for three (1 beer, tap water) for $60-something with tip. Food was plentiful but the presentation was unappetizing (plate of roast pork special COVERED to the brim in gravy even where there was no food; scallops sitting in 1/2" of butter; lasagna plopped in the middle of a large otherwise bare plate) and the flavors were unremarkable. Chef salads included one very pale, hard tomato slice and a few shreds of carrot with the iceberg lettuce; dressing served on side. Rolls were doughy. The last time I was there was probably 20+ years ago and that's how long it will be before I return. Two of us were cold the entire time we were there. It probably felt good to the waitresses, though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    7
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a recent trip to the Syracuse area.
The food was good - and plentiful. It's nothing fancy but doesn't try to be. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. Overall we enjoyed it. A nice break from the chain restaurants just up the road at the 481 interchange.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AandJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really enjoy this place!!! The menu has a large variety to choose from...... The food was great and the service was awesome!!!! I love the fact that there are a lot of regulars... it's just a fun and friendly place to eat and hang out !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
“Awesome Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

The food and prices are great. Found the atmosphere very relaxed and fun. Waitresses made a big deal over my daughters birthday. We have gone to the Euclid many times and only on a rare occasion would there be a problem ( too rare etc) which when brought to there attention was immediately resolved. I love the Euclid and will continue to frequent their restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A lot of premade and instant foods.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My status as gluten free means I ask a lot of questions when I go into a restaurant. The answers I got here were not good. Everything was either premade, instant or from a box. The only exceptions the salad and the fresh scallops are what I had. ( note it does actually say fresh scallops on the menu right under the scallops wrapped with bacon which I was told are premade ) The scallops are good,( with a bit of paprika and garlic ) which means someone in the kitchen can cook. It makes me wonder why they aren't allowed to.
I would say skip this - go down the road and stay at the River Edge Mansion and order dinner in. You'll be much happier.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oakslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Euclid Restaurant also viewed

Clay, Finger Lakes
Clay, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Euclid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing