We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Birthday Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The service for this event was wonderful. Both the wait staff, bar and restaurant were wonderful. The only downside was the slipperiness of the pool area. There did not appear to be any warning signs,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The staff here is awesome!! The rooms are regular hotel rooms. I travel on occasion for work and have stayed in several locations in upstate ny. What makes this place different is the staff. I can't say enough about the cleanliness. I am a bit of a clean freak and housekeeping nailed it. The amenities are a plus the pool is clean and the fitness center was always busy. But I have to say the kurig coffee was a nice touch. Oh did I mention the great staff they have here. Well if ur in the Albany area this is a great place to stay it's connected to the mall and there are 19 eateries within a mile.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I went on a Monday just for a mini stay needed to relax to my dismay sign on pool door said spa closed when I mentioned my disappointment I was assured would be open within the hour. They close it every Monday for cleaning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank for choosing to stay with us for your mini getaway.

We take pride in our property and do everything we can to maintain it. I apologize for the spa being closed for a while during your stay and am happy to hear it was able to reopen in a timely manner for your use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed at the HGI in Clifton Park on 5 occasions over the last two months and the staff and facilities are first rate. I got stuck there for three days due to a big storm and the staff was great. seeing to every need, acknowledged me by name, and just plain attentive. The hotel has a movie theater next door along with a large shopping center that offers ample dining opportunities. I was also instructing a class in the ballroom at the hotel and the meeting and catering staff is as professional as well. You can't go wrong with the HGI Clifton Park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent stsy; very clean, Staff absolutely there to serve you in anyway they can. Make you feel at home. staff made us coffee/tea upon arrival and the fresh baked cookies are always a treat! Breakfast buffet diverse and food is well prepared. We stay here at least 8x a year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad to know that you keep coming back to see us and that we exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just had another great stay at the Clifton Park, NY Hilton Garden Inn. No issues with my late check in, I got the room requested and found it to be spotless, quiet and very comfortable. I love their beds - they're just firm enough to be comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, the pool was great, front desk as always, very polite and helpful.
You can't go wrong booking a room in this hotel. Great location literally right off the highway, next to a mall and movie theatre, across from numerous shops and restaurants and most importantly within shouting distance of a Dunkin Donuts, this is the place to stay when you're in the area.
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adult-travelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

very clean hotel, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, pool just the right temp, easy to get to from directions on internet, close to shopping, parking alittle of a challenge due to wintry weather but adequate

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Clifton Park
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#6 of 10 in Clifton Park
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

Address: 30 Clifton Country Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing