We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, tricky parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, tricky parking”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff are very nice and helpful, a very welcoming atmosphere. The onsite restaurant is fantastic. Great bar and excellent dinners. Not the typical lobby restaurant of the Garden Inn's, but a legit restaurant which I am told is run by the preeminent restaurateur in Albany.

The hotel is connected to a former indoor mall that has been renovated to a predominantly outdoor plaza. Parking is shared, so finding a spot near the entrance is often a challenge. There are, however, numerous restaurants nearby and the rooms are very quiet. Starbucks across the street too.

Whenever I am here on business I stay at this hotel. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the front. I had one on the third floor and wondered why I was waking up ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    107
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
137
109
24
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place to stay in Clifton Park, NY. Very good onsite restaurant/bar. Easy access to highways. Staff always attentive and polite. Convenient to shops and other restaurants. Close to Saratoga Springs at a much better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel and staff were so great we wished we could stay another week. Best breakfast I ever had at a hotel (or possibly anywhere else). The location also makes it stand out--it's basically part of a big mall with a multiplex theater, so you can entertain yourself without even driving anywhere. Really great for a chill, low-key, luxurious weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our unique property! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

courteous helpful staff, clean spacious rooms, and a great hot tub and pool...I use this hotel once a month for work and every month the experience gets better and better. For late night night cap, the people at Buffalo Wild Wings are equally as hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park. We appreciate you taking the time and posting a review online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were completely satisfied with the accommodations, as we have been in previous stays at this facility. The location is most attractive, with direct access to both a shopping mall and a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our property every time you stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a great hotel for the rate. Decorated very nicely, helpful staff, and so clean I would not mind walking the floors of the room barefoot. (But I always bring flip-flops.) Compared to some hotels we've stayed in on this trip for the same price, this place is a palace. Beds are firm and comfortable.

Room Tip: No breakfast, but a restaurant on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chacharea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for almost three weeks a job relocation from CA to NY, the entire experience was great the staff, the comfort of the room and and the bar staff, highly recommended also close to shops and other restaurants that are nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
333 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Address: 30 Clifton Country Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing