We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Long Neck, Delaware
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasure trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Perfect location for our week end trip to the Saratoga Jazz Festival and to visit family in Troy. Great spot, convenient to interstate, restaurants, shopping (it's attached to a mall) and events.
Staff was very courteous and professional, the room was comfortable and well appointed, but parking was difficult because it is attached to the mall and the many events going on at the hotel. Mattress and pillows were downright uncomfortable, but everything else was clean and comfortable. Grandkids visited and enjoyed the pool. We will be back and hopefully they will have upgraded the mattresses...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    92
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
124
104
23
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A nice hotel, but not laid out so well. Parking, and your path to the front desk is ackward. Pool too small for hotel size. No free breakfast! Ackward placement of toilet paper in bathroom. Lack of selection and quanity for the Keurig coffee maker. Water had a bad taste. Otherwise a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Fl, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms are very clean. The location is perfect, right in the mall and surrounded by many stores in town. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us many times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was fine until I found that others had paid $79.00/night. I paid $130.00 when I used Tripadvisor and was lead to believe I got the best price. But when I got to the event that I was attending and was talking to another couple I found out that I paid much more. It really tainted my feeling of the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review ! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us. I see there was disappointment in your rate compared to other guests. We do have several different rates that are offered at this property, but having reviewed all the reservations for your stay period, I do not see any guest with a rate of $79.00 as this is not a rate that we offer to the public.

I apologize if you feel as though you did not receive the best rate, we hope if you are in the area again, you will give us a call directly and we can search for the best rate for you.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel itself was nice and clean, but offered no breakfast or snacks for the morning. Other hotels in the area offer full breakfasts for the same rate. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the service was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff are very nice and helpful, a very welcoming atmosphere. The onsite restaurant is fantastic. Great bar and excellent dinners. Not the typical lobby restaurant of the Garden Inn's, but a legit restaurant which I am told is run by the preeminent restaurateur in Albany.

The hotel is connected to a former indoor mall that has been renovated to a predominantly outdoor plaza. Parking is shared, so finding a spot near the entrance is often a challenge. There are, however, numerous restaurants nearby and the rooms are very quiet. Starbucks across the street too.

Whenever I am here on business I stay at this hotel. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the front. I had one on the third floor and wondered why I was waking up ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place to stay in Clifton Park, NY. Very good onsite restaurant/bar. Easy access to highways. Staff always attentive and polite. Convenient to shops and other restaurants. Close to Saratoga Springs at a much better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Address: 30 Clifton Country Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing