We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be a first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Recently in town to visit my college student. Found Clifton Park Hamilton because other hotel locations were fully booked. A fortuitous outcome by default. Notwithstanding distance to campus, my stay was nothing short of wonderful. Accommodations were current and clean. Service was excellent. Book a stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

After a long day of meetings and plane rides it was so nice to find a staff and hotel that was accommodating and clean. I arrived late and was asking about vending machines and the night clerk promptly handed me a "care" bag which I thought was very kind.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hampton Inn is the best place to stay in Clifton Park. The service is great and guest are treated top class...The room was very clean and ready with personal touch. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel than anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harjit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean, good location with restaurants and shops nearby. Check in was quick and friendly as was our check out. Front desk manager was very helpful with restaurant recommendation. Only problem we encountered was the hot tub was out of service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friendly staff, breakfast was good, room well maintained. Good place for the business traveler. Outback, IHOP, Pizza, Dunkin Donuts all on the same road (very close) with many other places to eat near the hotel. Kmart is behind the Hotel (a short walk).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelmJ8828NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My stay was extended 2 weeks- I was in the hotel for 27 days. With no Hesitation the staff extended me. By the second week everyone Recognize me, which was nice. The house cleaning staff was very nice and made me feel very comfortable with them being in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel was in an ideal location for a hockey tournament that we were in. The kids loved the pool and complimentary breakfast, with lots of choices. The staff were very accommodating and provided a room for us so we could have a pizza party. We would stay here again. There was also free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 145jasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#6 of 10 in Clifton Park
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clifton Park

Address: 620 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to the Albany/Saratoga Area, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us. As a general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team, we will serve you delicious breakfast with freshly - made waffles every morning.We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing