We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend With old friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Me and my sister visited the area to have a reunion weekend with old friends and family! I have to start by saying, from the moment we checked in, until the time we left, the entire staff was so friendly and helpful! Even the maintenance people, were so polite.
The room was so clean and huge!!!!!!! Very accessible to 87, right off of 146 too! If i could only say that the breakfast, could be a bit better. Just the hot dishes and should have a orange juice machine. Lots to choose from, tvs, plenty of tables etc.....
I was waiting in the lobby and a guest went to the front desk and asked the girl if he could have a place to watch the football game. She replied, you can have the whole room!!! Which is where breakfast was served in the morning. I thought that was great. I will stay here, every time I visit the area. Great place and a amazing value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucaandsasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 months plus while our house was being built. The service could not have been better. This was a very trying time for us but the staff at Comfort Suites did all that they could do to make us feel at home. Breakfast was always nice and the staff great. During a major snow storm a staff member shoveled around our car and cleaned the car off also. Now would you not say this is SERVICE!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Once again had a great time at the comfort suites where we rented out a room across from the pool and the pool for a 4 hour block. Kids had a great time and staff was very accomadating! Great 10th bday

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunFunNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossellibrett, General Manager at Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

We love all the great comments that we get from the pool parties. We now have some people on their 4th bday in a row with us!!!!!! Look for the "staycation" deal coming for February and April breaks for the kids. You would love them too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We are regulars at this particular location......annually since 2004 . Sometimes twice a year! we stayed here for 2 weeks this past Christmas and as always, we stay in room 413 or 313. The king efficiency. It's huge and we need this space, even tho it's just 3 of us. The room is clean and up to date and we love the kitchen and dining room. Feels like we are not cramped in a teeny tiny 'hotel' room! We didn't experience any major issues, however, we did not receive much housekeeping service. Partly our fault, on a few days, as we didn't want to jump up, get ready and be out before 1:00. We were on vacation, of course! There were, however 4 days we did not receive service, even tho we left before 1:00. One day, we returned back to our room to find a 'do not disturb' sign on our door. We never even had one up until this moment! We went in and noticed our room was not cleaned. We called the front desk and they were super nice, as always, and within a few minutes delivered clean towels to our room. We also use the laundry facility on the main floor and hate that it costs $4.50 to do ONE load of laundry. Our son was sick and I stayed in that day and did the laundry anyway. (and only 1 washer was working) . we also like the breakfast in the morning and my husband will run down and grab some coffees, juice and goodies before they close. the lady who works in there is super sweet and so friendly. She saw my husband trying to carry everything and went and got a tray from the back. may sound small to some folks, but thats great service! The front desk staff are so nice and friendly and always greeted us and smiled, even tho they were stuck working on Christmas! We also like that we can just walk across the walkway to Chili's and grab a bite to eat or have a few drinks.....especially during those winter storms, We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: we only stay in King Efficiency so can't compare. LOVE this room....#413
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

It was very good. Excellent coffee and food, and everyone was very friendly. The front desk personnel was very helpful, i accidently left a few personal objects in my room and they were very accomodating and helpful in finding them and contacting me. If i am here on business again, i will be staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wish2bpetrucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here on a very hot July weekend, a full hotel due to Little League playoff games and coming up on the height of the local tourist season in Saratoga. It could have been a recipe for a "hotel hell" but the hotel's housekeeping staff came through keeping the house looking clean & orderly as if nothing was going on.
The same couldn't be said for management as they were absent, unable to be contacted, and running the place was left to well-meaning but powerless "kids".
Problems began with ice machines being inoperative on one floor, being fixed and then another goes down. Perhaps a small irritant but it was in the 90's, even into the evening. The next issue became getting into my evening shower only to find water-pressure so low that taking a shower was nearly impossible to the extent that I warned my wife Not to wash her hair as she wouldn't be able to rinse! The front desk sent maintenance but it wasn't our room but the whole hotel! I asked to have management contact me the next day but was told that wasn't possible & no-one did. The next AM's breakfast was the final straw; the attendant was absent as food wasn't replenished, hot food allowed to be cold & basics such as cups & napkins missing! I had to go behind the service area to find her sitting there & to ask for service! The front desk couldn't do anything to rectify the situation which was repeated the next AM!
We decided to the check out instead of staying through the week as planned!
A wonderful facility ruined by poor & absent management.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDale14424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Last minute stay to finish out our summer road trip vacation near to Saratoga. Although not cheap, much cheaper than staying in Saratoga proper and only 15 minutes away. Very nice hotel, very clean and decent breakfast. Fresh coffee and long pool hours a bonus for us and the kids. Quick wifi. Would definitely stay again. And a chili's right next door made it easy to grab dinner without driving anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#4 of 10 in Clifton Park
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 7 Northside Dr, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3117 (Formerly Comfort Suites Clifton Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: £65 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique property located between Albany and Saratoga. Gorgeous, uniquely furnished rooms and public space. Convenient to Global Foundries in Malta, Clifton Commons & Ice Arena, Upstate Concert Hall, Knolls & GE Schenectady, SPAC, Saratoga Racetrack, Albany Capital, Times Union Center. Lake George Region a short drive. All non smoking rooms with 40" flat screen TV, premium cable TV, HBO, pay per view movies, complimentary wireless internet in room and throughout the property. On site bar and restaurant SEVEN BISTRO. 100% Nonsmoking property. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary private parking lot. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Meeting & Event space for up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing