We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here to go to a concert in Saratoga Springs. It was easily accessible from the highway and the the concert venue. The property was very clean, and has a friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast area was incredibly crowded on Labor Day weekend, but we managed to eat!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Good Evening tgj777,

Thank you very much for staying with us for your concert, I hope you had a wonderful time at the show. Also, Thank you for your kind words about the property, I will pass along to our staff during our daily huddles. We hope to see you again! Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for three nights. The beds were incredibly comfortable and clean. The people at the desk and in the breakfast room were very friendly. The breakfast was much more than we expected, from fruit to yogurt, to omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagels, english muffins, pancakes, cinnamon rolls... not to forget the best coffee we have had in a long time. All that served for three hours so you don't have to get up too early if you're not so inclined.

In the breakfast rooom there is a desk with a computer for anyone to use. We used it each evening to search for things to do the next day. Really convenient to have available and you don't have to get a password or time limits. Nobody else was there so I was able to be on it for as long as I needed, about 15 minutes, and get my searches done.

Next was the workout room. Enough equipment for you to have a complete workout along with an air conditioner you control and a TV you control. We were in heaven and very happy since we decided not to bring the bikes with us.

The room was average with two beds. I will say, we had reserved a room with two QUEEN beds but had two double beds instead. A little smaller than we anticipated, but still a good nights sleep.

The only negatives of the room was the chairs, carpet and the ventilation in the bathroom. The two chairs in the room were so old that when you sat on it you were sitting on the springs. Also, we only used one chair because the other had a large unidentifiable stain that took up half the seat. The one chair we did use was incredibly uncomfortable. The carpet is old and smelly and really needs to be ripped out and replaced. The hallway had newer carpeting, but you walk into the room and start to choke from the carpet. Once you get used to that, it's okay. The venting in the bathroom... well, there is a vent above the toilet but I'll be darned if it was working. I had to wipe down the mirror after each shower and I don't even take very hot showers.

If you want to go out to eat, please go to the Halfmoon Diner just down the road. It's tempting to walk across the lot to the bar and grill, but if you're not going to drink you will be much rewarded from the short drive down the road. Just make a right out of the lot and head straight down and it's on your right side, I believe it's on the corner of Grooms Road if I'm not mistaken.

We decided to stay at this hotel because of the indoor pool, however because of the incredibly intoxicating amount of bleach (chlorine) used in the pool and the heat at which the room was kept at, we were afraid for the kids to be in there for any amount of time, so we never did use the pool. It did look nice though. Also, it's only 4 feet deep, which was a bit of a disappointment, but the workout room more than made up for that.

I would definitely recommend this hotel because the pros outweighed the cons by a good margin

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisier in the evening until about 10:00 because of the bar across parking lot. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good Afternoon Family T,

Thank you very much very the words of encouragement, I apologize for the inconvenience of the pool. We are required by state regulations and test the pool 3x daily for pH levels as well the temperature of water and air temperature is a nice 85 degrees. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

another very modern h.i.e. on the outskirts of albany.the hotel was very clean the staff very nice and FREE CAR PARKING.the rooms had everything that you needed for a good stay.the reason that i only rated the hotel as average was because there was a wedding party staying and even at 2am the noise on the corridors and slaming doors made it a very difficult to sleep.hotels should have notices in the hotel requesting guests to be quiet when returning to rooms late at night.our stay was spoilt by those noisy guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyXchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good Afternoon tonyXchurch,

Thank you very much very the kind words, I apologize for the inconvenience of the rowdy guests. I am proud to say that the overnight employees do a great job trying to mediate the loud noises and keep them to a minimum. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Clifton Park this past Saturday night. I definitely would stay there again. The registration was ready for us. The two queen-bed room was in excellent condition and fresh..

The free morning breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot items and cold cereal. Of utmost excitement (yes, I was excited to try) was the "just made" pancakes. I hit a button, put my plate at the out-slot, and lo and behold two freshly made pancakes came out. They were delicious with hot maple syrup.

Other hotels had a pancake apparatus where you poured the already mix into a template - and then after a minute or turned it over - and it was stuck to the pan. No, this equipment was perfect with no mess.

I really appreciated signing my registration in an area for non-smoking and no pets. I love pets, but not in a hotel room - and certainly do not want the hair of any dog in my room. Great - and thank you Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorSteveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good Afternoon OutdoorSteveNH,

Thank you very much, I am very pleased and proud that we were able to accommodate so easily. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the Capital Region! Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here for a night while passing through Albany on business. The hotel has a remote, out-of-the-way feel to it, but is actually very close and convienent to everything you could want. There is a roadhouse style restaurant right across the parking lot, which is quite lively with decent food.

The hotel seems very new and it shows on the outside as well as in. Everything is clean and fresh smelling, and the indoor pool while fairly small, also looked like a nice place for swim if traveling with kids.

The room itself was typical newer HIX; decent beds, good tv with many channels, decent wifi, clean and function bathroom, and a fridge was included in the room. My only complaint was that in my two queen room (a king wasn't available) was the lack of a real desk and chair. When I travel for business, I often end up getting some work done at night, and having to work on a round table and soft chair wasn't the best.

All in all, a good place to stop while traveling!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good Afternoon ToSquareBob1,

Thank you very much, we strive to make your stay as easy and efficient as possible. I am so happy we were able to accommodate. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We needed 2 rooms for 2 nights going to the races.Prices closer to Saratoga Springs very high so looking out aways this is what we found.Had 2 queen size beds large room and large bathroom very friendly staff.Being fairly new beds were very comfortable and bedding clean.Breakfast had many choices and great coffee station.Will book again next year without a doubt.

Room Tip: all room seem good toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear MrsAbb,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We are thrilled your experience makes you want to come back again and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a room for two nights in order to move our child into Skidmore College, which inconveniently holds move-in on the final weekend of the Saratoga Springs racing season. This means jacked-up prices anywhere within SS, so we looked a little farther away. The Holiday Inn at Clifton park was affordable, only 17 miles from the college, so we booked it.

So glad we did! This hotel was clean, had very comfortable beds and a friendly, helpful staff, and was right next to a bar/restaurant with decent food. Hot breakfast buffet came with our stay, which was very helpful.

On a staff note: when we arrived after driving all day, we were tired and looked it; the desk attendant saw this and brought out complementary snacks and water for us. When we got to our room, we found a second set of water bottles and a snack, also complementary. We felt looked-after and really appreciated that little touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolby05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good Afternoon dolby05,

Thank you very much for finding us, We are so glad we could accommodate you during a life changing moment as bringing a child to college. We hope that you will continue to spend time with us while your child attends Skidmore. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#6 of 10 in Clifton Park
347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: £80 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing