We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Epitome of What a Holiday Inn Express Property Should Be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“The Epitome of What a Holiday Inn Express Property Should Be”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything about my stay was exactly the way the Holiday Inn Express Corporate Managers would want it to be. First I arrived at a well lit parking lot that was free to park in. Next I was greeted very warmly by the woman at the front desk even though she was checking in another guest as I arrived. After giving me my room key the front desk manager explained how their VIP Lounge worked and then walked me over to show me exactly where the lounge was. When I complained slightly about my knee being sore this middle aged woman offered to help me with my bags to my room. That is really going above and beyond her job description. After getting to my room I was very impressed with the quality of furnishings. The TV was excellent with a variety of stations and music. The bed, mattress and pillows were all of high quality and the towels were soft and fluffy, better than the standard towels in many Holiday Inn Express properties. The perfectly cleaned and maintained room had a mini fridge and microwave and plenty of room to move around in. The clock alarm was simple and effective and was very easy to work. Breakfast in the morning was also very enjoyable. The variety was very good and the area was meticulously clean. The employee working the breakfast area was also very friendly and helpful. During my stay I came face to face with a total of four hotel employees. Every one of them greeted me very nicely. I was treated as a regular guest even though no one there had any idea who I was. The room rate was in my opinion an excellent value and I would certainly consider this one of the best Holiday Inn Express properties I have ever stayed at. My compliments to the management of this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaloneBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Good Morning TTMLL2215,

Thank you very much for your awesome words of appreciation, I have shared your response with our staff during their hotels. The response you wrote was heartfelt and the staff truly appreciated every word. We strive hard to make sure every guest interaction is positive and worthwhile to the guest. Your words mean a lot coming from a seasoned traveler such as yourself. We look forward to hosting you again when you come to the Capital Region.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    54
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
55
35
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The staff there are unbelievable, ready to help with anything. I arrived late at night after closing hours for the pool & my son loves the pool, the front desk made sure to keep it open special for me.

Room Tip: The suit is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Good Morning sydney p,

Thank you very much for the kind words, we truly appreciate every chance we have to WOW! the guest with service. We hope that your son and you are able to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, MA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here to go to a concert in Saratoga Springs. It was easily accessible from the highway and the the concert venue. The property was very clean, and has a friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast area was incredibly crowded on Labor Day weekend, but we managed to eat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Good Evening tgj777,

Thank you very much for staying with us for your concert, I hope you had a wonderful time at the show. Also, Thank you for your kind words about the property, I will pass along to our staff during our daily huddles. We hope to see you again! Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for three nights. The beds were incredibly comfortable and clean. The people at the desk and in the breakfast room were very friendly. The breakfast was much more than we expected, from fruit to yogurt, to omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagels, english muffins, pancakes, cinnamon rolls... not to forget the best coffee we have had in a long time. All that served for three hours so you don't have to get up too early if you're not so inclined.

In the breakfast rooom there is a desk with a computer for anyone to use. We used it each evening to search for things to do the next day. Really convenient to have available and you don't have to get a password or time limits. Nobody else was there so I was able to be on it for as long as I needed, about 15 minutes, and get my searches done.

Next was the workout room. Enough equipment for you to have a complete workout along with an air conditioner you control and a TV you control. We were in heaven and very happy since we decided not to bring the bikes with us.

The room was average with two beds. I will say, we had reserved a room with two QUEEN beds but had two double beds instead. A little smaller than we anticipated, but still a good nights sleep.

The only negatives of the room was the chairs, carpet and the ventilation in the bathroom. The two chairs in the room were so old that when you sat on it you were sitting on the springs. Also, we only used one chair because the other had a large unidentifiable stain that took up half the seat. The one chair we did use was incredibly uncomfortable. The carpet is old and smelly and really needs to be ripped out and replaced. The hallway had newer carpeting, but you walk into the room and start to choke from the carpet. Once you get used to that, it's okay. The venting in the bathroom... well, there is a vent above the toilet but I'll be darned if it was working. I had to wipe down the mirror after each shower and I don't even take very hot showers.

If you want to go out to eat, please go to the Halfmoon Diner just down the road. It's tempting to walk across the lot to the bar and grill, but if you're not going to drink you will be much rewarded from the short drive down the road. Just make a right out of the lot and head straight down and it's on your right side, I believe it's on the corner of Grooms Road if I'm not mistaken.

We decided to stay at this hotel because of the indoor pool, however because of the incredibly intoxicating amount of bleach (chlorine) used in the pool and the heat at which the room was kept at, we were afraid for the kids to be in there for any amount of time, so we never did use the pool. It did look nice though. Also, it's only 4 feet deep, which was a bit of a disappointment, but the workout room more than made up for that.

I would definitely recommend this hotel because the pros outweighed the cons by a good margin

Room Tip: Front rooms are noisier in the evening until about 10:00 because of the bar across parking lot. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Good Afternoon Family T,

Thank you very much very the words of encouragement, I apologize for the inconvenience of the pool. We are required by state regulations and test the pool 3x daily for pH levels as well the temperature of water and air temperature is a nice 85 degrees. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xchurch
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

another very modern h.i.e. on the outskirts of albany.the hotel was very clean the staff very nice and FREE CAR PARKING.the rooms had everything that you needed for a good stay.the reason that i only rated the hotel as average was because there was a wedding party staying and even at 2am the noise on the corridors and slaming doors made it a very difficult to sleep.hotels should have notices in the hotel requesting guests to be quiet when returning to rooms late at night.our stay was spoilt by those noisy guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyXchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Good Afternoon tonyXchurch,

Thank you very much very the kind words, I apologize for the inconvenience of the rowdy guests. I am proud to say that the overnight employees do a great job trying to mediate the loud noises and keep them to a minimum. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
300 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Clifton Park this past Saturday night. I definitely would stay there again. The registration was ready for us. The two queen-bed room was in excellent condition and fresh..

The free morning breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot items and cold cereal. Of utmost excitement (yes, I was excited to try) was the "just made" pancakes. I hit a button, put my plate at the out-slot, and lo and behold two freshly made pancakes came out. They were delicious with hot maple syrup.

Other hotels had a pancake apparatus where you poured the already mix into a template - and then after a minute or turned it over - and it was stuck to the pan. No, this equipment was perfect with no mess.

I really appreciated signing my registration in an area for non-smoking and no pets. I love pets, but not in a hotel room - and certainly do not want the hair of any dog in my room. Great - and thank you Holiday Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorSteveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Good Afternoon OutdoorSteveNH,

Thank you very much, I am very pleased and proud that we were able to accommodate so easily. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the Capital Region! Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
231 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here for a night while passing through Albany on business. The hotel has a remote, out-of-the-way feel to it, but is actually very close and convienent to everything you could want. There is a roadhouse style restaurant right across the parking lot, which is quite lively with decent food.

The hotel seems very new and it shows on the outside as well as in. Everything is clean and fresh smelling, and the indoor pool while fairly small, also looked like a nice place for swim if traveling with kids.

The room itself was typical newer HIX; decent beds, good tv with many channels, decent wifi, clean and function bathroom, and a fridge was included in the room. My only complaint was that in my two queen room (a king wasn't available) was the lack of a real desk and chair. When I travel for business, I often end up getting some work done at night, and having to work on a round table and soft chair wasn't the best.

All in all, a good place to stop while traveling!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Good Afternoon ToSquareBob1,

Thank you very much, we strive to make your stay as easy and efficient as possible. I am so happy we were able to accommodate. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#4 of 10 in Clifton Park
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing