We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst bed I ever slept in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Clifton Park
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a run of the mill hotel. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean as was the room. It was located near some stores and restaurants. The price was reasonable for the area. However! It had snowed the day before and the lot was not plowed. It was raining the day I arrived and the lot was a mess. Two inches of slush to walk through. Well, so it was winter but I figured 24 hours after the storm they should have had someone in to plow the slush away so guests could walk through the lot. Now the worst of it. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I mean the worst. The mattress was lumpy, it had worn areas that I sunk into and couldn't roll out. It was a shame because it was otherwise not a bad hotel. And, that's primarily what you stay at a hotel for. I probably would have rated it an average 3 if not for the bed. By morning, I just got up and left. I didn't try the breakfast. Just wanted to slosh back to my car and get out of there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Clifton Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Well let me start off by saying, I have never been more relaxed after a hotel stay in my life!!! The girlfriend and I needed a little getaway for Valentines Day, and with her working that weekend we decided to stay this past weekend! Upon making the reservation the employee I spoke too was cheerful, and was very fast and professional! Upon arrival, was greeted almost immediately, with a cheerful hello and how are you! The first thing I noticed was the gorgeous wood paneled pool and hot tub room!!! Our room was a King Whirlpool room, and the room was very clean, nice size tv with microwave and small fridge. The whirlpool tub was absolutely amazing!!!!! The hot tub was nice and the pool was almost as warm, but just cool enough to make it refreshing!!! The bed in the room was comfy, and frankly I had the best nights sleep in a hotel in my life this past weekend.

They have a great continental breakfast, as well as coffee and hot beverages in the lobby during the day.


If you have to stay in the Exit 9 Clifton Park area, seriously consider the Best Western as your hotel! I have already recommended it to several friends who will be in the area in the next couple of months!

Room Tip: Noise wasnt an issue even in the spa or pool room, but the King Whirlpool room was great!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinSalesman193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your great review. We always try to make sure our guests feel welcome and have a nice clean room. We are glad you had a relaxing time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Room was clean and quiet. The heater in the room was not easy to find comfortable setting. Tried the a/c which was too cold and the heat even on low was too hot. Bring your own wine bottler opener because they don't have one at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great breakfast. Kids loved the "pancake machine." Pool was small but adequate of our group. Very pleasant staff. Location is close (even walking distance) to several restaurants (mostly chains.) Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was in town shopping alone and had never stayed here before. I was impressed with how safe I felt, how warm it was in a December cold snap, how quiet the room was for solid sleeping, and mostly for how clean it was. There was not one thing out of order in the room and I had plenty of what I needed for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we stayed 2 nights here and the place was awesome.very clean and nice set up in the room.we had breakfast every morning it was very good. nice selection of food and very clean where we ate.overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here to get away from it all for a weekend. The location is great. There are few restaurants within walking distance if you wanted to enjoy a drink or two and walk back to the hotel. The hotel room we had was very spacious. We did not go to the pool, but it looked beautiful and clean. The outside of the hotel is not very appealing looking, but the hotel itself is nice inside, just dated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators in this hotel. If you have difficulty with stairs request a room on the firs...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clifton Park

Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: £64 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental full breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Park offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing