We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Clifton Park
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our family had a very pleasant stay. The room was well appointed, clean and had all the amenities we would need. An elevator to the second floor would have been nice for elderly folks, though. Thank you for a wonderful, affordable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 859maryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    131
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
94
104
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while our daughters rowed in a regatta in Saratoga. No elevators so be forewarned! But the hotel itself, including the lobby area, breakfast area and room were all very clean and updated. Close to numerous restaurants and shopping. It was just right for the purpose of our trip!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Salisa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while visiting family in the area. Each time we have been very pleased with everything this hotel offers. However, this was the first time we were given a room facing I-87. My Nikon range finder gave a reading of 57 yards to the noisy interstate highway. I recommend people book a room on the other side. With that said, we have always been happy with the room, the staff and service. We do plan to return again, with of course, a room on the quiet side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

At check-in,I was never ask for the typical ID, Credit card. Even though I paid in advance on line. You just sign-in on, they just ask you for your last name, and front desk assign you a room.My room had a large hot tub/shower which is tacky,Even a heat lamps in bathroom,on ceiling when get out of shower to dry off to turn the knob with a timer.There also rules on using hot tub above the coffee maker which is in bathroom,nasty. Towels are paper thin, very clean but between washing and excessively use they need to be change more than ten years, I think.The drop ceiling in bathroom made a lot of noise. When opening and closing the front door of the room or bathroom,It suck in air and the fraction lifted the tiles, sounded like someone was breaking in.Overall it is a nice renovate motel good for one or two nights, need to change the personailty of the front desk person and security,meaning check in procedure. Making the customer feel welcome, also stating what the motel offers breakfast etc...and if the customer needs anything not to hestiate to call the front desk,nothing was specified at check-in

Room Tip: First floor made check-in and check-out smooth all room have a patio glass door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

a hotel with excellent design and not overly pricey. Each room has a small balcony which is nice in summer. Clifton Park is only about 20 minutes from downtown Saratoga so plenty to do especially in summer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnrA3125VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A very pleasant stay. I had some trepidation when we pulled up into the parking lot because the outside is very ugly. Thankfully the interior of the hotel is up to date and clean. Our room was really large. There isn't an elevator so if you or someone in your group has mobility issues book a room on the first floor. The pool is terrific! A very shallow protected round tub part for the toddlers, there is a 3 ft. part for beginning swimmers (which is roped off from the deep end) The pool interior room is wood with solarium-style window. The water is warm and the light is pleasant. There is a hottub as well. The breakfast was standard BW breakfast fare but with the fruit was fresh. The young woman working the breakfast was very efficient at restocking items and clearing tables, etc. and was very cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for one night in March for business. We were not impressed with this particular property and we are pretty flexible. This is a two story mote/hotel with no interior access. There is no elevator so you have to lug all your suitcases up the stairs...outside! There is a lot of road noise but it didn't really bother us. The room was standard but clean and as we were just here to sleep it was adequate. There was a fridge and microwave which is always a nice touch. The staff were pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was marginal at best. This hotel does have a pool but we did not use it so I can not comment. When in this area again we will look for other accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbieNTorrinsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Clifton Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. However, we do not have outside entrance access to our rooms therefore you have us confused with another hotel. Our hotel only has indoor access and we do not have any outside staircases.

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Kindest Regards,
Mary Grupinski,D.O.S.
Christine Lyons, F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clifton Park

Property: Best Western Clifton Park
Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing