We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Howard, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very good value for the money. The rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly., Stay here everytime we are on our way up to New Hampshire. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is quite extensive and always well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    129
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
90
101
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
293 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was fine and clean. TV worked well. A/C OK but did not quite reach other end of the room. I had a little trouble finding the place in the dark. Breakfast was great with eggs and bacon or sausage. Lots of other stuff too, bagels, yogurt, etc. No waffle machine. It did have some sort of pancake pass through"toaster". Breakfast area was very clean and someone was present keeping it ship shape. I did have trouble with the internet and they rebooted the router twice. People at the desk were very nice and helped with the internet problems. There was a nice looking pool, but I did not use it. The place was a 3+ but not quite a 4. Restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: two different rooms, one in front, one in back, both were quiet. The rooms on first floor have sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stay at the Best Western Clifton Park, NY whenever we’re in the area. The rooms are comfortable, spotless, and beds are very comfortable. The staff is uniformly helpful, friendly, and professional. Great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EloiseMac524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed on Sunday night and had a fantastic relaxing time. Facility was very clean and maintained, staff were very pleasant and they offered coffee all day, with a very nice breakfast. Rooms were spotless and updated. Jacuzzi room tub was perfect for finishing out a hard day. Well worth your money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfredettejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very clean. Staff very helpful we arrive late and they were very accomodation. Excellent breakfast. they had all kind of cereals and plenty of bagels and different kind of muffins. they included juice, yogurt etc. excellent coffee. rooms very nice and update like new.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisetty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ewen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've stayed with the Best Western in Clifton Park on several occasions for business. The staff is very polite, the rooms are clean, and it is near several restaurants that range from very casual to a business casual environment. It is also near a supermarket and is conveniently located off the NYS Thruway. Overall if you ware going to be in the Albany area, I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our family had a very pleasant stay. The room was well appointed, clean and had all the amenities we would need. An elevator to the second floor would have been nice for elderly folks, though. Thank you for a wonderful, affordable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 859maryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing