We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Awesome Fries.”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #24 of 141 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
cobleskill
1 review
“Great Burgers and Awesome Fries.”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We loved Red Robin. My son loves the fries and the fact that they are bottomless. The smoothies are good too.

Helpful?
Thank dawnd306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, New York
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Red Robin not just Burgers!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Went to Red Robin in Clifton Park - we had the fried mushrooms and zucchini with ranch dressing and a spicy/sweet dressing - very good.
I had the Red Robin Classic cheese burger - with fries very good - my husband had the beef steak sandwich - excellent!
Free re-fills on drinks - service was very good and fast.
We will go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good kid friendly spot :)”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

They do have some great burgers I will say that, but they do tend to be a bit greasy at times. My daughter loves their steak fries though. And its a nice kid friendly place to take her. She loves getting a balloon when we leave.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balou127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“meh”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I've been there a few times (the boss likes it) and each time I think my burger get's worse and worse. Today it was all mushy bleh. Better off with Ruby Tuesday's burgers!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“3 good one bad”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Have had different experiences every time i have been.....last visit very disappointing....however it is worth another try..as previous have been good...Burgers and choice very good...Fries always hot and fresh..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dullingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Clifton Park, NY
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing