We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

When checking in I was told the computer system with Choice Hotels was down so my credit card was processed through what they called a "back up system". The next morning when I checked out I asked if the computer system was operational. When I was told it was not, I asked when my points would be credited for the stay. I was then told I would not be getting points "because we are offline right now". I asked what that meant thinking perhaps that I was just being told the computer system was down, but when I asked if my points would be credited when the computer was operational I was told no. I couldn't get a direct answer, but finally I asked if the facility was a Comfort Inn at that moment and the answer I got was evasive. I was told "we are working on it". Interestingly I can not find this hotel listed on the Choice Hotl website even though they displayed the Comfort Inn Logo inside and outside the facility and on the business cards for the manager which were on the check in counter. It appears they lost their Comfort Inn franchise and rightfully so, but they should not be allowed to display a Comfort Inn sign or advertise themselves as a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wgs779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    18
    13
    20
See reviews for
21
23
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed at Comfort Inn last weekend and the staff was horrid and very unprofessional. The front desk clerk was very rude, and I think actually had her young children at work swimming in the pool. the room were very dirty and dated. The entire hotel smelled musty.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 640traveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clifton Park hotels

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Terrible experience, brown water, insect in bathtub, broken door in bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jaazyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

good bed, hard pillows, dirty entrance, dirty halls.
is it really a comfort inn?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitofahoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night without prior booking and I hadn't looked up the ratings here. I'm glad I didn't because I would have been even more bummed out.
The hotel itself is tucked away, easily accessible, but not in the usual hotel location. It sits directly across the street from the fire station! Fortunately, no sirens went off during the evening.
I thought it looked kind of cute from the street, painted a sky blue color. The staff at the
desk always seemed very friendly and helpful, so no complaints there. Although
you heard highway noise from the outside, it disappeared indoors.
The only rooms they had available were the handicapped rooms which I assumed
meant the room would be on the first floor and have only a shower. I was wrong
about the latter. How does a room get called handicap accessible with a tub? Yeah, there were handles, but that just doesn't cut it for a lot of folks in
wheelchairs.
The hotel is showing a lot of age. The carpets in the hall downstairs were bumpy and needed to be stretched out, or replaced entirely. These are the same carpets that led to the handicapped rooms. I can just see someone tripping on the old carpeting on the way to one of the rooms! If that was not enough, my first room's lock malfunctioned (they needed a
master key to get me back in) so I was moved to another room. There, the tub
(another handicap room) wouldn't drain. If you ignore the water drainage problem (hard to do) the rest of the rooms I had were very tidy and the beds were comfy enough.
Breakfast hours started at 6AM and they must have opened it up early. There
was a good variety of foods and hot coffee was always available in the lobby.
If I needed a handicap accessible room I would avoid this place like the plague. There are a lot safer rooms that I've seen in my travels. There are at least five hotels at this one interchange, so I'd look for one that took better care of its facility and wasn't so oddly located.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VEC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Very nice workers, located by good restaurants in short driving distances. Clean rooms and quick service for a few things we needed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phishinpodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed on 09/24/11..the location is near to the highway but tucked away on a wooded road, the room was very clean and the staff very nice. Only silly thing on my part was is I could not operate the faucet to switch to the shower mode...no one answered at the front desk that morning but found out you have to pull the insert in the faucet down. Duh on me!

Room Tip: Two stories; no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slashcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clifton Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Address: 41 Old Route 146, I-87 exit 9, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3113 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clifton Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Clifton Park! The Best Value hotel in Clifton Park, NY. Located conveniently off of Interstate 87 (I-87) and exit 9. Just minutes from Saratoga Springs and Albany International Airport. Other attractions include the Empire State Plaza, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC), and the Times Union Center (formerly the Pepsi Arena). Universities and colleges close to the hotel include State University of New York at Albany, Skidmore College, Albany Medical College, Union College, and Siena College. The historic Proctor's Theatre, Lake George Village and the West Mountain ski area are minutes away. New York's Adirondack Mountains and Vermont are about one hour from the hotel. With the cities of Albany to the South and Saratoga Springs to the North, there is never a shortage of activities and events close to this location. Whether you take a hot air balloon ride over Saratoga and Lake George, enjoy a wine tasting in downtown Saratoga, go snow skiing in Schenectady, or enjoy a visit to The New York State Museum in Albany, Red Roof Clifton Park is ideally located central to all of the activity. Red Roof Inn Clifton Park is 100% Non-Smoking and offers free WiFi, complimentary business center, free continental breakfast including make your own waffles, a picnic area with charcoal grill, and a fitness facility. All guest rooms feature microwaves & refrigerators, heating & air conditioning, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, flat screen TV with cable and HBO, and in-room coffee to mention a few of our free value oriented amenities. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby. If you forget a toiletry we have you covered, just ask the front desk. Pets stay free - one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge. We look forward to welcoming you at the recently renovated Red Roof Inn Clifton Park hotel, the best value hotel in Clifton Park, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing