We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Time”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and I stayed there over this weekend. It was very busy in the morning for breakfast, but I was informed that was because there was a group staying there. Although it was busy the breaskfast personel was able to keep up. The pool was very nice, My family and I enjoyed that very much. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff there was polite. I will be bringing my family back again.

Room Tip: If it is busy bring your breakfast back to the room because there are not many places to sit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelersD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    15
    13
    17
See reviews for
17
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is, by a wide margin, the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Actually "stayed in" is misleading. We checked in at 11 pm after a long drive, ready to stretch out and relax. After spending about 10 minutes in the room, we decided there was no way we could stay there. The bed cover and pillow cases were stained; there were streaks on the walls; the shampoo bottle was sticky, cheap looking, and possibly used; there were dead bugs on the floor (unclear if they were bedbugs); the bathroom light was on a timer for some reason; the carpet in the hallway was stained and coming detached from the floor in places; the walls in the hall were filthy; the front desk employee was watching TV with her friends when we showed up, was not dressed for work, and did project professionalism; everything was generally cheap and dirty. We left, ate the $100 we had spent, and checked into the Comfort Suites across the street. It felt like the Ritz by comparison. I am not a hotel snob. I have no problem staying in a cheap hotel, or even a hotel that may not be the cleanest place in the world. This was another level. Do not get tempted by the price. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: If the rest of the rooms are like the one we had, you're better off sleeping in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This motel is now The Inn Clifton Park, formally the Comfort Inn. I stayed there with a discount coupon from one of the rest stops on the interstate. The front desk staffers were very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very acceptable as one would expect, no complaints. The facility is in need of a complete makeover. Carpet, furniture, TV, and plumbing are all dated and due to be replaced. Even the door key failed to work on two separate occasions. Even with the discounted rate, it is not a good value. By the way, it is hard to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Previous reviews state that their computer system was down...well over a month since the last review and I can report it is STILL down.. How annoying to have to fill out 3 sheets of paper to check in!
The hallway stinks horribly. A mix of cigarettes and mildew. At least my room didn't smell as bad. The linens were clean. The tub was clogged during our showers.
They serve breakfast, not very appealing. We decided to eat at a restaurant instead.
Overall, not the worst hotel stay I've ever had. But definitely not worth $170 a night, I felt ripped off. This most definitely is NOT a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

SCAM!!!!!!!! Probably not a real Comfort Inn!!!!!!!! We had the same experience as previous guests. We stayed on the road for quite a while so we signed up for the Comfort Inn bonus points system. When we checked in we were told "our system is down, we can't award any points." We were tired and figured the "system" would be operational in the morning. WRONG! The hotel itself isn't a total nightmare but it isn't good either. The entire first floor smells of body odor or feet, the "breakfast" is pretty bad, and the rooms are old (rusty light fixtures, weird inconvenient stuff like no good place to plug in a charger for phone or laptop, no water pressure). Stay elsewhere.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bethanyphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Well apon making my reservation the front desk personnel told me that the computer system was down so was unable to send me a confirmation via email. When checking in a month later the computer system was still down. I found this very odd and inconvenient.. But was greeted very pleasantly by the front desk person. Both of them were very polite and personable. I believe their names were Bloom and Heather. I found later in my stay that the entire staff seemed to be the same way. If I walked by a housekeeper they also greeted me and it made my experience here a pleasurable one. They only 2 negative comment i have is that this hotel must be updated. It looks as tho it has been update since the 90's and there is a part of the ceiling where the paint is chipping away. I do believe hope that everything is now running for the hotel staff and guest. The hotel does not match up to the standards of which the staff is!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travelUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

When checking in I was told the computer system with Choice Hotels was down so my credit card was processed through what they called a "back up system". The next morning when I checked out I asked if the computer system was operational. When I was told it was not, I asked when my points would be credited for the stay. I was then told I would not be getting points "because we are offline right now". I asked what that meant thinking perhaps that I was just being told the computer system was down, but when I asked if my points would be credited when the computer was operational I was told no. I couldn't get a direct answer, but finally I asked if the facility was a Comfort Inn at that moment and the answer I got was evasive. I was told "we are working on it". Interestingly I can not find this hotel listed on the Choice Hotl website even though they displayed the Comfort Inn Logo inside and outside the facility and on the business cards for the manager which were on the check in counter. It appears they lost their Comfort Inn franchise and rightfully so, but they should not be allowed to display a Comfort Inn sign or advertise themselves as a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wgs779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clifton Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Address: 41 Old Route 146, I-87 exit 9, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3113 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clifton Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Clifton Park! The Best Value hotel in Clifton Park, NY. Located conveniently off of Interstate 87 (I-87) and exit 9. Just minutes from Saratoga Springs and Albany International Airport. Other attractions include the Empire State Plaza, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC), and the Times Union Center (formerly the Pepsi Arena). Universities and colleges close to the hotel include State University of New York at Albany, Skidmore College, Albany Medical College, Union College, and Siena College. The historic Proctor's Theatre, Lake George Village and the West Mountain ski area are minutes away. New York's Adirondack Mountains and Vermont are about one hour from the hotel. With the cities of Albany to the South and Saratoga Springs to the North, there is never a shortage of activities and events close to this location. Whether you take a hot air balloon ride over Saratoga and Lake George, enjoy a wine tasting in downtown Saratoga, go snow skiing in Schenectady, or enjoy a visit to The New York State Museum in Albany, Red Roof Clifton Park is ideally located central to all of the activity. Red Roof Inn Clifton Park is 100% Non-Smoking and offers free WiFi, complimentary business center, free continental breakfast including make your own waffles, a picnic area with charcoal grill, and a fitness facility. All guest rooms feature microwaves & refrigerators, heating & air conditioning, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, flat screen TV with cable and HBO, and in-room coffee to mention a few of our free value oriented amenities. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby. If you forget a toiletry we have you covered, just ask the front desk. Pets stay free - one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge. We look forward to welcoming you at the recently renovated Red Roof Inn Clifton Park hotel, the best value hotel in Clifton Park, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing