We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picturesque " farm " for a social event, beware of owners.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harding Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harding Farm
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picturesque " farm " for a social event, beware of owners.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were promised a pleasant venue with full use of property. Well, the property was great but the continuous harassment from one of the owners who was staying on site spoiled our experience. This individual was rude, confrontational and made our entire party feel very uncomfortable. I would NOT recommend using this facility, there are much nicer places that want your business, and will work with you. Harding Farm is not worth the aggravation, or the expense.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tryrtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    0
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My daughter goes to nearby Colgate University and I stayed her when she was an entering Freshman and will continue to visit through graduation. To let you know how much I like this place I have already booked rooms 2 years out for 2014 graduation.

The first time I visited I was luck to have GPS in the car because it it located off a small not well lit road. Once you arrive you have to remember which place you booked because the only welcoming is a small card pinned to the entrance door of your rooms. The "farm" is a few buildings of an original farmsted that has been turned into comfy country apartments. To date I have stayed in each place including the huge main house. The beds are supurb and the place makes you feel like you are in a nice country home. Are there bug outside? Sure, your in the country. Is it musty? I have not noticed an unpleasant odor. Again you are in the country also remember the place was built in the 1800's so you are not getting brand new mordern.. Is it very quiet and secluded. Something I look forward to when I visit.

I read the other review and I take exception to her points. Is this a 5 starlarge hotel with all the ammenities? No. It is a wonderful weekend get away in a rural area close enough that within 1/2 an hour you can be near all the shopping and restaurants. Clinton, the very nearby town has many shops and small places to eat. It is a very quaint college town. Colgate is 1/2 away but oh so worth the drive.

Room Tip: If you have a family with you I would take the cottage. There are 2 bedrooms with 2 twin beds in ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sulphurlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Highly recommended if you want an amazing farm wedding! This was pretty much a perfect wedding spot and we had so much fun here! What a beautiful spot and soooo relaxing and quaint!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Room smelled moldy. Was ridiculously hot. Furniture was old, house was dirty and looked like it had not been adequately cleaned between guests. Our sheets were dirty and stained!!! Bugs everywhere. Lights don't really work well. In my opinion, the fact that I am sick after having stayed at this place has to do with being in this house. Stay away, a total ripoff! You could not pay me to stay in this dump again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank checazzohaidetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Farm

Property: Harding Farm
Address: 3793 Harding Road, Clinton, NY 13323
Region: United States > New York > Clinton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing