We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor Inn at Griffin House
Ranked #1 of 7 Clinton B&B and Inns
Sutton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Autumn 2013”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hosts Dave and Ellen truly understand the meaning of hospitality and service.

The accommodations are near perfect, great value and the breakfasts are perfect.

The setting of this property is perfect for relaxing or connecting with friends.

Highly recommend this B & B

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen V, Owner at Arbor Inn at Griffin House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We really enjoyed having you and your Buffalo friends stay with us! You kept smiles on our faces the whole time. We look forward to your visit to the "laffin place" again next fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
28
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My son and I stayed with new owners Ellen and Dave while visiting Hamilton. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast and enjoyed getting to know Dave and Ellen who made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisJuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen V, Owner at Arbor Inn at Griffin House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us during our first week as innkeepers! We hope you will return again and again if your son chooses Hamilton as his college choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It was the new owners, Dave and Ellen's very first week of operation and they made us feel so welcome! We spent a weekend in the beautiful college town of Clinton and their historic B&B was as charming as they were. Our suite was more comfortable than a 5 star hotel. The most luxurious towels and freshest linens ensured total rest and relaxation. Ellen and Dave were most accommodating to my gluten intolerance and the breakfasts were hearty and scrumptious!! Our 1st B&B experience and it was simply marvelous. We may never book a hotel again.
Pam and Steve

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen V, Owner at Arbor Inn at Griffin House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Pam & Steve, you were wonderful guests! Thank you for helping us to meet our neighbors during your visit! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were on our way to visit our son, daughter-in-law and grandson in Brooklyn and this was a perfect stop along the way. Dave and Ellen were friendly and engaging hosts. The rooms (we stayed in the Rockport) were comfortable, clean and inviting. The breakfasts (omelets and baked French toast, with a side of blueberry muffins) were delicious. Homemade cookies and coffee are available at all times. We managed to visit the Madison/Bouckville Antique Market and have a lovely dinner in the quaint village of Clinton. We will definitely be back, especially to see this lovely inn in all seasons.

Room Tip: The Rockport was bright and sunny. Lovely decor. The additional sitting room (with sofa bed) gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedJoyce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen V, Owner at Arbor Inn at Griffin House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are so happy that you came to visit during our first few weeks as owners! We look forward to having you back again often as you travel between Buffalo & New York City. Glad you liked the Rockport Suite....it's one of our favorites also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were planning an interim stop between a wedding in Vermont and a couple of days at Niagara Falls and chose the Arbor Inn based on may factors, one of which was the location. Boy we were not disappointed. Bill & Ellen made us feel right at home and were very accommodating. The Inn is very well maintained, comfortable, quiet and picturesque. Ellen made an excellent breakfast which was enhanced by the view from the back porch over the fields with beautiful landscaping. If we happened to be back that way in the future we would definitely stay there again. (PS - - the cookies are excellent also!)

Room Tip: The Chesapeake Room is very comfortable, has a king size bed and a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob_and_Pat_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen V, Owner at Arbor Inn at Griffin House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We were very pleased that you picked the Arbor Inn for your "stopover" while on vacation! We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay at Arbor Inn was excellent from the cleanliness of the rooms to the beautiful and well maintained grounds. Breakfast was always a treat and a time to meet other guests and to make new friends. The B&B is located centrally from the quaint village of Clinton and beautiful Hamilton College. The location is also ideal for running with gorgeous scenery for the sports enthusiast. Every detail of the B&B was taken into consideration for the guests. Arbor Inn at Griffin House reminds me of Thomas Kinkaid paintings. Very picturesque. Thank you for Dave and Ellen for your hospitality and would definitely come back again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank norikos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen V, Owner at Arbor Inn at Griffin House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind words! You and your husband were delightful guests and hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Thanks again for the gardening help and tips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Williams Street Lodging also owned by the Arbor Inn. It's described as the "urban experience" as it is located in the center of Clinton. The suite was beautifully decorated and the King size bed luxurious. Added touches are Keurig coffee, flat screen TV, and an electric fireplace that looks and feels real! Although breakfast is not included, it's a short walk to the cafes in town. We did tour the Inn and found it well decorated with all amenities that a first class Inn should have. Look forward to trying the breakfast next time we visit. Thank you to the Innkeepers

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
9.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn at Griffin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn at Griffin House

Property: Arbor Inn at Griffin House
Address: 3919 Griffin Rd, Clinton, NY 13323-4923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional lodging choice in the midst of Oneida County’s "Getaway Region" offering five guest rooms and suites in a picturesque upstate New York country setting. The Arbor Inn at Griffin House is located just 10 minutes and four turns away from exit #32 (Westmoreland) off the NYS Thruway) and on this short drive to the inn you will pass through the beautiful Hamilton College campus (chartered in 1812). Our ideal location makes us a popular choice for overnight lodging when traveling across the state or as a base when planning your upstate New York vacation. Guests enjoy our quiet setting on five peaceful acres but appreciate our close proximity to the picturesque Village of Clinton where they may stroll back in time to a village filled with one-of-a-kind shops, restaurants and cafes. During the summer months, you might be lucky enough to take in a Tuesday night concert on our "New England-style" village green or shop at the weekly Farmer’s Market held Thursdays throughout the summer.Bed & Breakfast accommodations are offered in five well appointed guest rooms and suites located in both the Main House and the Courtyard Wing. Our 1800’s property has been beautifully renovated and expanded resulting in a wonderful combination of elegance and vintage charm. Amenities for the most discerning of travelers include complimentary wireless internet access, private baths, televisions, 24 hour coffee/tea availability and breakfast served each morning. The well kept grounds are filled with gardens and the front porch is the perfect spot for enjoying the upstate New York surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing