We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor Inn at Griffin House
Ranked #1 of 6 Clinton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Felt like visiting a close friend. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed in the second floor suite with out daughters while visiting nearby Hamilton College. Bob and Carol, the innkeepers, were exceptionally warm hosts, and were eager to assure we had directions and knew where everything was located in the suite. They seemed to know everything about Hamilton and encouraged us to explore the area, including suggesting restaurants. Breakfast was excellent. We highly recommend the Arbor Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visit-upstate-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

I stayed at the Arbor Inn at Griffin House last June when looking at colleges with my daughter. This Inn is run by the nicest people, which makes it really special. We had a room with 3 beds in it, the linens and pillows were very comfortable and everything was very neat and clean. The bathroom was small and a bit old fashioned, but everything worked. You are basically staying in these people's home so there are lots of nice touches you would never find in a hotel. They offer a big breakfast in the morning which was really delicious, and we met other families who were also looking at colleges which made for a really fun time as well as a very comfortable place to stay. I highly recommend this Inn, and it is no more than 1/4 of a mile from Hamilton's campus. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetogoonvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benoit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
3 mi away
The Milkhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn at Griffin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn at Griffin House

Address: 3919 Griffin Rd, Clinton, NY 13323-4923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Price Range: £90 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional lodging choice in the midst of Oneida County’s "Getaway Region" offering five guest rooms and suites in a picturesque upstate New York country setting. The Arbor Inn at Griffin House is located just 10 minutes and four turns away from exit #32 (Westmoreland) off the NYS Thruway) and on this short drive to the inn you will pass through the beautiful Hamilton College campus (chartered in 1812). Our ideal location makes us a popular choice for overnight lodging when traveling across the state or as a base when planning your upstate New York vacation. Guests enjoy our quiet setting on five peaceful acres but appreciate our close proximity to the picturesque Village of Clinton where they may stroll back in time to a village filled with one-of-a-kind shops, restaurants and cafes. During the summer months, you might be lucky enough to take in a Tuesday night concert on our "New England-style" village green or shop at the weekly Farmer’s Market held Thursdays throughout the summer.Bed & Breakfast accommodations are offered in five well appointed guest rooms and suites located in both the Main House and the Courtyard Wing. Our 1800’s property has been beautifully renovated and expanded resulting in a wonderful combination of elegance and vintage charm. Amenities for the most discerning of travelers include complimentary wireless internet access, private baths, televisions, 24 hour coffee/tea availability and breakfast served each morning. The well kept grounds are filled with gardens and the front porch is the perfect spot for enjoying the upstate New York surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing