We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski getaway for New Year's”

Peek'n Peak Ski Area
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Clymer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Variety of winter sports features downhill skiing, cross-country, snowboarding and tubing for all skill levels.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski getaway for New Year's”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Wonderful restaurants and pub made for a festive New Year's with our kids while they enjoyed the slopes. The Retreat has a great view of the slopes and fun hot toddys to enjoy. Great beer on tap too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShakerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    66
    13
    5
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Managment is non existent”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We live near the Peak, so we've never stayed there, but have gone several times for tubing. If you plan on this activity, save your time & money. Go sled riding....it's free!

After about 45 minutes they decided to shut down one "lift". Since they were down about a quarter of the time already, the one remaining lift was a 10-15 minute wait...with half the users walking up the hill! The unmotivated staff stated that they were told to shut one down because too many people were running into the barrier, Instead of warning the occasional (and likely repeat) offenders they decided to close one "lift" and use the two operators to stand at the bottom, and, theoretically stop the people from hitting the barrier. Great plan! I went to the rental counter and asked to speak to a manager. After 20 minutes and three phone calls no one showed...not surprising.

So....If you decide to waste your money, at least you've been warned.

Helpful?
Thank Calvin1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wattsburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Even though it is pricey, this restaurant fills up the huge dining room on the Sunday Brunch. A very nice meal in a luxury atmosphere, with lots of delicious choices. It's a real treat to come here, and we try to make it our destination at least twice a year.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank robin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's not just for skiing!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Played the Upper Course on July 4th. The course was in great condition! They are running a BOGO Mon-Thur until Sept. 2013 If you like a nice relaxing day on the links....the 4th of July is the day to go. The staff there is very pleasant. The only thing negative thing I can say, was the price of the food at the turn. The sandwich (ham and cheese) was very delicious, but with a Greek yogurt it came to $12!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bucky7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great beginner ski resort, ideal for families”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Loved the groomed runs and quality/quantity of beginner and intermediate slopes. Our son had a private lesson and I feel like it was well worth it as the instructor pushed him to succeed. We'll be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrockcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peek'n Peak Ski Area also viewed

Panama, Chautauqua County
Chautauqua, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Peek'n Peak Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing