We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family memories”

Peek'n Peak Ski Area
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Clymer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Variety of winter sports features downhill skiing, cross-country, snowboarding and tubing for all skill levels.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I first skied here when I was about eight years old which sparked my interest in snow skiing, I then ended up joining the pknpk ski team and now enjoy the bars at pknpk which have been some of my greatest memories growing up.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    64
    11
    5
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ski resort close to home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent packages available for kids lessons (which they loved - ages 6 and 5). Skiing was uncrowded despite perfect ski conditions and it being Sunday. Parking close and plenty of racks for skis. Varied terrain and ways to get down from each of the main lifts. Would love a high speed lift, but its a small resort. Will look at "pick a day" package for next winter!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank thefarrell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient place to ski”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Peak N Peak is close to Cleveland and excellent for my kids who are still novice skiers. If you are a more experienced skier you might find yourself a little bored after a day or two.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelleran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski Conditions, Less than Perfect Employees.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived here New Years Eve at around 5pm and checked in to the local Holiday Inn in North East, PA (highly recommended hotel, definitely worth the 10 min drive).

The slopes here are perfect for beginners and experts alike, and the winters are great. We came during a big snow-storm and had over a foot of powder at times, so it was great.

The food is average, and on the resort we visited and ate at three restaurants:

The Main Dining Room: Ran about $50 each, and the food was excellent. I had some scallops which were the special for the night and a caesar salad. My girlfriend had some pasta which she said was good and also a chocolate cake for dessert, also was amazing.

The Pizza Place: Love this food. The BBQ Pulled Pork sandwich is great, as is the Pasta.

The Cafeteria: Pricey cafeteria food... chicken fingers, burgers, etc. Too expensive for the quality, and the service could be improved.

STAFF:

Many of the employees here are helpful and nice, however it is clear that the entire company only cares about money, tips, and MONEY. It is annoying at times. The security officer hassling guests at the bottom of the ski lift for their passes, and once I saw the police called to arrest someone who "lost" their ski pass. A little much I think.

However, overall I would give this a 9/10. It was an amazing experience to ski on the biggest slope I have ever been do. Nothing like this in Miami!

Thanks for a great 3 days, Peek and Peak, see you again next season for sure! (Then again, maybe Colorado instead.....)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski getaway for New Year's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Wonderful restaurants and pub made for a festive New Year's with our kids while they enjoyed the slopes. The Retreat has a great view of the slopes and fun hot toddys to enjoy. Great beer on tap too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShakerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peek'n Peak Ski Area also viewed

Panama, Chautauqua County
Chautauqua, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Peek'n Peak Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing