We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at the Peak
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Just got back from a midweek stay at the Inn at Peek-N-Peak and had a great overall experience. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Had we known there was a fridge and microwave in the room we would have packed some extra food for lunch/snacks to save a few $$. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the food we had in the dining room and pub were excellent. (great burgers in the pub!) The kitchen does close early midweek (9;00 pm) it seems to be based on business-so pack some food/snacks if you are checking in late. It seems the top priority in remodeling the Inn were the rooms which were very tasteful and hopefully they will be updating the public areas/lobby/restaurant. We had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tagexperiencee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took our 2 children and 2 of their friends to Peek N Peak for an overnight ski getaway. We stayed at the Inn. The staff we came in contact were very friendly and helpful. However, the Inn itself is very old and worn. We stayed in a second floor room with a loft that slept 6. The room was fairly small for 6 people. Not enough room for everyone to sit around and watch tv together at night. Kind of uncomfortable. It did have a fridge and microwave but not a lot of room to put wet jackets, snow pants, etc. room was kind of musty smelling. The worst part was the heating unit. It sits above the door to go out to the private porch. Heat rises, which made the upstairs unbearably hot while the first floor was freezing. It would have made much more sense to have the heater on the first floor!! The whole hotel was like this. We had to climb 2 flights of stairs, then down 1 flight to get to our room. Didn't make a lot of sense. Old and inefficient is the best way to describe the place. We paid $298 for an overnight stay that included skiing for 4 people and a $30 food credit. Probably will not be back. Holiday Valley is much nicer for close to the same price. On a positive note, the food in the pub inside the inn was very good. One of the best hamburgers I've had in a while.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The check in person was rude and told me no room was available, but gave one to my husband seconds later when he asked. i was given $30 vouchers for food to use on each night, but when I ordered food, two different people told me to give them to the front desk on checkout and the money would be deducted. When I attempted to do as instructed, the woman checking me out became quite rude and did not want to take the money off of my bill. Each server in the restaurant was extremely rude all weekend and one even yelled at us for trying to sit down after getting food at the breakfast buffet. Every table in the restaurant was covered with dirty dishes and she then told us to move some chairs to make room. She actually yelled at another family to leave because she couldn't handle any more people. It was a Sunday morning, and there were only about 3 other families in the entire restaurant. The buffet was horrible with a tiny selection of cold waffles and french toast sticks. The "brunch buffet" is apparently better, but also $30 per person and doesn't start until 10:45. I ended up getting coffee from a little coffee shop next to the restaurant because the waitress never visited our table. The renovations are just average. the bathrooms are still dirty and they allow smoking right across the hall from non-smoking rooms, so everytime you open the door all you smell is smoke. I really wish the service and rooms were better. This is a convenient resort for us to ski and a perfect size for my kids, but I would rather drive just a little further down the road to Holiday Valley. The Tamarack Club there is really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Familyvaca_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We have been going to Peek-n-Peak for years.It was 2 years ago that we last visited before coming here in early January 2013.The resort has changed ownership so some things have changed.The food quality has declined.The Sunday Brunch used to be outstanding now it is very good.....some of the other eateries have also limited their menus,but we were also told by a waitress that the resort was looking into expanding the offerings...so perhaps this will improve.I can not say enough praises for the ski school and the Kids Learning Center!Anyone with children wanting to learn how to ski or even improve on existing skills will find this a must.The instructors are phenomenal!Our little one loved the experience and learned so much that he was paralleling after one day! my wife and I always take a private lesson each time we come up and learn so much.This is truly a GREAT place for families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wap4172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My family and I stayed in a a room in the manor house for 3 nights over Thanksgiving. Having visited the resort many times in the past, this first overnight stay was a delightful experience.
The pool facility was excellent, and its a total plus that it stays open late on the weekends.
The bar is a very cool place to grab a warm drink, hot cocoa or otherwise.
The resort would have been much more fun if we hadn't been there during an 'off' season, between golf and snow, but it was still worth it.
When you're in town, you HAVE TO visit The French Creek Tavern and French Creek General Store, that are right up the street and great local busninesses. The food and service at both locations are out of this world. Its a great break from big box places.
Beautiful scenery and a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have great outside access, if you're there to ski.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed at Peek'n Peak Oct 19-21st for a wedding weekend.
After traveling 6+ hours to get to the resorty from my home town, Peek'n Peak was a nice place to relax at.
I stayed in the Inn section of the resort. The rooms appeared to be newly renovated. They look exactly as pictured on the website. The hallways were dated but I am sure they will renovate them
The beds were comfortable. The rooms were spacious. The bathrooms are a bit tight, however, they do have a shower/bath combo.
Ironing board/iron, coffemaker, microwave and hairdryer in each room.
The views are nice at the resort from each room, attached is a picture of the view from my room.
There is an indoor pool and and a indoor/outdoor hot tub which is also pictured in this review.
overall, this resort is highly recommended by me.
If you are a golf or ski enthusiast, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I went to Peek N Peak for their Fall Festival and get-away weekend.
The festival had many craft vendors selling their wares, there was a wide selection of vendor from the homemade craft items, to the local winery's selling their wines and cheeses, to the local farms selling their fresh fruits and vegetables.
We enjoyed riding on the horse drawn wagon that was transporting people between the different venues and parking areas.
They had several good bands providing entertainment throughout the day that we throughly enjoyed.
One thing that seemed to be new this year was they were running the ski lifts up the mountain giving you a fantastic view of all the beautiful fall foliage.
I think one of my favorite things was the "pumpkin cannon" that they were using to shoot pumpkins at a target up on the mountain side, but maybe that was a guy thing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RJ_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
19 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Corry, PA
17.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#5 of 6 in Chautauqua
197 reviews
15.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Price Range: £90 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing