We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the inn is okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at the Peak
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“the inn is okay”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

it is old. it is fine for a one night stay...not sure of many more though. check in was super smooth...we got in our room by 3:30pm which was great! thank you to housekeeping for that. there is no bellman so that is a small issue as there are quite a bit of steps. if yiou have alot of luggage, that could be an issue.

we had some drinks in the main bar while dd was in ski school. there was a short haired blonde bartender who is just great! we enjoyed talking with her and the other staff.

we had take out from there later in the day - dd had chix fingers and fries and dh and i had flat bread pizzas. the pizzas were just okay. nothing grand.

must say, the buffet looked good but we didnt eat that.

the pool area is quite large! dd loved it! great way to tire the kids out even more after skiing! large pool and large indoor/outdoor hot tub. the hot tub was pretty crowded. there is a playzone area also.

the hallways are freezing! as if there is no heat in them.

we had a balcony suite. it is fine for 3 - 4 people. cant see six staying in there though...would be way to small imo.

dd liked the instructors better at holiday valley. but she did love the moguls at pnp.

all in all, we would most likely stay again but do prefer to travel one hour further for the tamarack!

Room Tip: the downstaris is frezing and the upstaris where the 2 queen beds are is stiffling hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    113
    43
    24
    19
See reviews for
127
76
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

the Inn has done a great job redoing the Inn. it is quite, the pillows and beds are comfortable and the staff friendly. now it needs to improve Wi Fi and make sure the staff keeps it clean. the pool and hot tub also were cleaner than the past and pool warm enough to actually swim. life guards need to be more alert as guard was sitting and then was distracted by another staffer.

Room Tip: stay on 2nd floor so no noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed here recently on a shopping trip to Erie from Toronto. We found a special rate advertised on their site that was at least $75 per night cheaper than even the super 8 in Erie ,PN. The resort is technically in Ny state but is only a 15 min drive to peach st and about a 35 min drive from the Niagara falls crossing. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The little bar they had in there had live music, awesome food and a ton of local beers on tap that weren't half bad!. We stayed in the colder months and the heated indoor/outdoor hot tub was just amazing.
The rooms are a litle dates but we did see renovation in progress and the room we had was just updated..a 2 story condo with 2 tvs and a full bathroom.

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a loft room, tons up room upstairs and down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattJPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

It's the perfect combination of executive luxury and mountain getaway. Reserve 8440 Canterbury and you will never want to go home! You'll feel like you're already there! A weekend stay is just not long enough. Perfect location, great skiing..can't wait to come back during golf season!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calkano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Peek 'n Peak Resort can best be described in two words. Lovely and Fun. My partner and I went there for a one night from 10/21-22 2012. It is a ski resort in NY State. There was a craft fair and Autumn Festival going on there that weekend and was packed with people and fun things to do. The room was remodeled and just lovely. It had a nice sitting room with a fireplace and a separate bedroom and bath. We had dinner at the restaurant there and had a very nice meal. I would highly recommend this resort as a fun place to go any time of the year.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelmanFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Just got back from a midweek stay at the Inn at Peek-N-Peak and had a great overall experience. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Had we known there was a fridge and microwave in the room we would have packed some extra food for lunch/snacks to save a few $$. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the food we had in the dining room and pub were excellent. (great burgers in the pub!) The kitchen does close early midweek (9;00 pm) it seems to be based on business-so pack some food/snacks if you are checking in late. It seems the top priority in remodeling the Inn were the rooms which were very tasteful and hopefully they will be updating the public areas/lobby/restaurant. We had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagexperiencee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took our 2 children and 2 of their friends to Peek N Peak for an overnight ski getaway. We stayed at the Inn. The staff we came in contact were very friendly and helpful. However, the Inn itself is very old and worn. We stayed in a second floor room with a loft that slept 6. The room was fairly small for 6 people. Not enough room for everyone to sit around and watch tv together at night. Kind of uncomfortable. It did have a fridge and microwave but not a lot of room to put wet jackets, snow pants, etc. room was kind of musty smelling. The worst part was the heating unit. It sits above the door to go out to the private porch. Heat rises, which made the upstairs unbearably hot while the first floor was freezing. It would have made much more sense to have the heater on the first floor!! The whole hotel was like this. We had to climb 2 flights of stairs, then down 1 flight to get to our room. Didn't make a lot of sense. Old and inefficient is the best way to describe the place. We paid $298 for an overnight stay that included skiing for 4 people and a $30 food credit. Probably will not be back. Holiday Valley is much nicer for close to the same price. On a positive note, the food in the pub inside the inn was very good. One of the best hamburgers I've had in a while.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
19.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
17.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#3 of 6 in Chautauqua
191 reviews
19.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Property: The Inn at the Peak
Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing