We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow have the prices changed!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at the Peak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at the Peak
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Certificate of Excellence
Findley Lake, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow have the prices changed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are locals from the area that took a large group of kids for a morning at the pool. Pool prices were pretty reasonable and pool staff is always nice when we visit. This time we decided to have lunch in the play area and ordered two cheese pizza's the total came to $51.00 (no drinks, fries or anything extra on top) the pizza was terrible and we actually threw some away! We will continue to use the pool but i seriously doubt we will ever purchase anything to eat again. The play area is a nice added attraction as well but be forewarned there are no safety mats around the play equipment and it's a very hard cement floor under it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdobson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    107
    42
    24
    19
See reviews for
124
72
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at the peek in one of the condos & it was great! Enjoyed the picturesque property, & did the SEGWAY tour if the resort- everyone should try this! The upper golf course was beautiful as well as challenging.
Extremely pretty & relaxing resort!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My friend and I traveled to Chautauqua area on a girlfriends getaway. We stayed at the resort for three nights in the lodge. Our room was on the second floor and was very clean. We did both comment on the musty smell but we did not say anything to the front desk. We opened the window and door to the patio area. Please note no screens. We were here for the fall fest but did most of our shopping in Bemus Point and Findley Lake. Beautiful fall weekend around the lake area, we meet many friendly people who worked at the resort and in the shops around the area. Our best meal was at Pine Junction, a tip we learned from the front desk. The Blue Heron was really good also. The woman who works in the dinning room was very helpful with our wine trail trip (at resort) and the putt putt man at the resort. So to sum it up, stay here but find a room that isn't musty!

Room Tip: Find a non musty room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmorrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Have had the pleasure of visiting in its luster years. Seems they are working hard to get it back. Nice service, good food. Just a lot of upgrading in progress. If you don't mind that, you'll enjoy your visit. Shows potential.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

There are some really great things about this resort and other things that need to be improved. First of all, this resort is in the middle of nowhere with the closest real town with any businesess is about 25 minutes away. We had no cell phone service until we drove 10 minutes away from the resort. My daughter competed in a beauty pageant held there in one of the lodges in July 2013 and we stayed for 2 nights. There are no elevators or bellman, so we had to drag everthing up the stairs to our room without any assistance. We had a suite with a loft that slept 6 with a 2 queen beds and a pullout sofabed. There were 2 flat screen TVs, refrigerator and microwave in our room. The room was nice, but kind of on the cramped side when everyone was in there at once and not sleeping. The staircase to the upstairs loft was very narrow. They had a very nice pool area that my kids enjoyed very much, but they make you produce a "green card" every time you visit even though they still make you sign in with your room number. The main areas of the lodge are nice, but rustic. They had a playground for the kids and fire pits on the outdoor patios to enjoy in the evening. The grounds were well kept. There were many different groups staying there the weekend we were there and some were exceptionally loud and rude keeping us awake all hours of the night partying. Food in the restaurant and convemience store is extremely expensive and you are so far removed from anywhere, you really have no choice to eat there unless you want to drive a long distance to get something else. We did go to the bar and it was nice with an upbeat rock band playing on Saturday night. We didn't get daily housekeeping services. They would just ask us if we needed anything when they were in our hallway. On the subject of housekeeping, do not leave any valuables in your room. 2 of our friends had money stolen from their rooms while they were out using the resort facilities. The police were called and they suspected that housekeeping was probably responsible and were conducting an criminal investigation of the employees on our 2nd night there. I certainly hope they resolved this issue. I guess if you're going there to ski and don't mind be secluded this is a nice getaway, but I wouldn't go there for a summer weekend again by choice. We have gone to other ski resorts during the summer and enjoyed it very much. The location was a big negative for us, especially with kids being the focus of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here around 5 years ago and the accommodations were okay but not great. I was supposed to go to a conference recently and wasn't really excited about the trip, however, I was pleasantly surprised with our condo. Very clean and much updated.
If you want a golf lesson or a spa treatment these are available as well.
Meals were tasty and well served.
Both an indoor as well as outdoor pool and huge hot tub .

Room Tip: We called to change rooms as there were not enough beds in the first condo they assigned to us. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our family was looking for a couple days away and chose Peek and Peak. We are so glad we did!! We stayed in a balcony suite, which was all newly renovated. The room has a pull out sofa on the first floor (brand new) and two queens upstairs on the balcony floor. Each floor has a flat screen tv and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small but updated and water pressure was amazing in the shower. The indoor pool is huge and outdoor pool is great with a nice waterslide. There is an indoor/outdoor hot tub also. They have a dining room (pricey) and a pub which is on the cheaper side but food was great (get the fried pretzel basket!!) There are gas fire pits off of the dining area and they give you smores kits for the kids. We did the mini golf across the street which was just okay, needs some renovation. The golf courses looked really nice but we didn't golf this trip. It was more for the kids to swim and the adults to relax. We want to visit in the winter, which will be beautiful with all the pines, so we can try out the tubing. It's out in the middle of nowhere, but if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful getaway, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youradvisorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
10.8 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
17.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
15.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
19.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Property: The Inn at the Peak
Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing