We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Upgrades Complete Relaxing Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at the Peak
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room Upgrades Complete Relaxing Time”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Did a 3 day weekend (Thur-Sun) at the Peek N' Peak Resort Inn just before X-Mas 2013. Very nice job with the completion of the room upgrades (hard & soft). Everything from the wallpaper, carpet, furniture, faucets, lamps, bedding was new. The beds were top notch. Especially liked the over-sized frig and micro. They give you 8 pillows per two queen bed room. We just had the standard room, but it was of above average size as far as rooms go.

Past reviews quoted the poor hallways. But as of Dec. 2013 they were also complete. They were still working on one of the restrooms near the main lobby. In any ski resort hotel you are going get entrance doors / hallways and trim that gets beat up from all the skis and baggage going in and out. The only building item I see that needs upgrading still are all the entrance doors need replacing.

Two nights we eat at the Regency Pub ($8-14 pp) off the main dinning room, and one at the Sugar Shack (next building over $8-12 pp). Over-all the food was above average. We had pizza at the Shack and I had the fish at the Pub both nights. The main dinning (Royal Court Dining Room) was just a little out of our budget. ($20-38 pp)

For once the pool water temp. was just right. In years past with other owners, the water was ice cold where even the kids would not go in. The indoor/outdoor hot tub was very refreshing.

We had bought some resort gift cards, which the resort itself needs to get "card readers" because it took the staff a lot of key strokes to do any transactions.

Would like to see the new owners (Scott's) offer the late season lodging and ski packages that were once offered. We took advantage of a pre-Xmas rooming special. Hard to justify spending $54 pp for weekend lift tickets, and room rates $169 on up per night.

We were here with 3 people. Even with the rainy weekend, the slopes held up very well, and I can say we enjoyed our stay. We will be back....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superslif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    112
    43
    24
    19
See reviews for
127
75
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We went the first weekend in November for the 1st annual "Wurst Party Ever". This German-themed event has replaced the former Beer & Wine fest & included unlimited beer tastings and a few food tickets. We got a package deal including two tickets to the party and a "fireplace room". This also included access to the resort facility (pool & hot tub).

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheap Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findley Lake, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are locals from the area that took a large group of kids for a morning at the pool. Pool prices were pretty reasonable and pool staff is always nice when we visit. This time we decided to have lunch in the play area and ordered two cheese pizza's the total came to $51.00 (no drinks, fries or anything extra on top) the pizza was terrible and we actually threw some away! We will continue to use the pool but i seriously doubt we will ever purchase anything to eat again. The play area is a nice added attraction as well but be forewarned there are no safety mats around the play equipment and it's a very hard cement floor under it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdobson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at the peek in one of the condos & it was great! Enjoyed the picturesque property, & did the SEGWAY tour if the resort- everyone should try this! The upper golf course was beautiful as well as challenging.
Extremely pretty & relaxing resort!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My friend and I traveled to Chautauqua area on a girlfriends getaway. We stayed at the resort for three nights in the lodge. Our room was on the second floor and was very clean. We did both comment on the musty smell but we did not say anything to the front desk. We opened the window and door to the patio area. Please note no screens. We were here for the fall fest but did most of our shopping in Bemus Point and Findley Lake. Beautiful fall weekend around the lake area, we meet many friendly people who worked at the resort and in the shops around the area. Our best meal was at Pine Junction, a tip we learned from the front desk. The Blue Heron was really good also. The woman who works in the dinning room was very helpful with our wine trail trip (at resort) and the putt putt man at the resort. So to sum it up, stay here but find a room that isn't musty!

Room Tip: Find a non musty room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmorrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Have had the pleasure of visiting in its luster years. Seems they are working hard to get it back. Nice service, good food. Just a lot of upgrading in progress. If you don't mind that, you'll enjoy your visit. Shows potential.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

There are some really great things about this resort and other things that need to be improved. First of all, this resort is in the middle of nowhere with the closest real town with any businesess is about 25 minutes away. We had no cell phone service until we drove 10 minutes away from the resort. My daughter competed in a beauty pageant held there in one of the lodges in July 2013 and we stayed for 2 nights. There are no elevators or bellman, so we had to drag everthing up the stairs to our room without any assistance. We had a suite with a loft that slept 6 with a 2 queen beds and a pullout sofabed. There were 2 flat screen TVs, refrigerator and microwave in our room. The room was nice, but kind of on the cramped side when everyone was in there at once and not sleeping. The staircase to the upstairs loft was very narrow. They had a very nice pool area that my kids enjoyed very much, but they make you produce a "green card" every time you visit even though they still make you sign in with your room number. The main areas of the lodge are nice, but rustic. They had a playground for the kids and fire pits on the outdoor patios to enjoy in the evening. The grounds were well kept. There were many different groups staying there the weekend we were there and some were exceptionally loud and rude keeping us awake all hours of the night partying. Food in the restaurant and convemience store is extremely expensive and you are so far removed from anywhere, you really have no choice to eat there unless you want to drive a long distance to get something else. We did go to the bar and it was nice with an upbeat rock band playing on Saturday night. We didn't get daily housekeeping services. They would just ask us if we needed anything when they were in our hallway. On the subject of housekeeping, do not leave any valuables in your room. 2 of our friends had money stolen from their rooms while they were out using the resort facilities. The police were called and they suspected that housekeeping was probably responsible and were conducting an criminal investigation of the employees on our 2nd night there. I certainly hope they resolved this issue. I guess if you're going there to ski and don't mind be secluded this is a nice getaway, but I wouldn't go there for a summer weekend again by choice. We have gone to other ski resorts during the summer and enjoyed it very much. The location was a big negative for us, especially with kids being the focus of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
17.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
183 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
10.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Corry, PA
19.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Property: The Inn at the Peak
Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing