We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
brentwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Another great trip enhanced by our stay at Best Western! I haven't found a Best Western yet that I have a complaint about. The lobby was appealing, the staff extremely helpful, always a smile and a helpful suggestion. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is set up on a hill with nice views. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for writing a response based on your most recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you find yourself in the area again please stop by and try out our indoor pool, restaurant, and bowling alley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    140
    88
    57
    39
See reviews for
243
71
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good, clean, convenient - and they have a pool and a bowling alley! It's a nice place to stay with your family. And there is an excellent view from the front of the building - they have a table and chairs set up so you can enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dominic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please consider staying with us again should your travel plans find you in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was helpful. Hotel is starting to show some wear. It is due for a soft goods revamp and some new caulk in the bathroom. Convenient to Rte. 90. No elevator (2 floors). Restaurants and grocery store within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for writing a response based on your most recent stay with us. Our property will be undergoing a renovation starting in October, we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Pleased with this hotel. Was a little over priced, but as long as my stay is a pleasant one I can let that go. We ate at the on site restaurant that had good food and cold beer. Grocery store (among other stores) only walking distance to pick up drinks. You could also pick something up for lunch and dinner if you needed to save some money. Had a liquor store nearby. Picked up some spirits and watched a movie in the room. No outside noises. Very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for writing a response based on your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. If your travel plans bring you back to the area I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed her for two nights in August 2014. Check in was quick. Room was just down the hall. Opened the door to get in hallway by the indoor pool.... hit like a brick with that pool chlorine smell. Amazingly it did not really get into the room too much. Kids were out in the pool before 8:30 am before pool was to open at 9:00 and they stayed later than closing time. Sheets were stained by what I don't know. We called front desk and clerk was able "to find some sheets" in her words. I had no intention of changing the sheets myself, so we slept on top of the clean sheet with just the blanket. Lamp in corner broken (was fixed for us) and overhead light in hallway was out. Tub did not look clean, so no showers for us!! No other rooms to pu us in as they were booked solid. Did not want to make a scene while checking out as lobby was full, but mentioned that we were not happy. Clerk apologized but said there was nothing she could do. I answered their survey honestly and suggested that perhaps it was possible to give us a partial refund as our stay was just not up to standards. I got back almost the automatic response they give to unhappy customers...... "Sorry you were disappointed, but maybe next time you're in town you will give us another chance". There is NO way I will ever go back to that hotel. EVER! Very disappointed in the hotel and management!

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here for some reason.... make sure your room is on the 2nd floor.... you might s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conziez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
On behalf of your entire staff I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide every guest with an outstanding experience. I do want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience as it allows us to make informed changes for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Best hotel in Cobleskill. The service was excellent, the king room was very spacious, and great soundproofing. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Restaurant offered good food at great prices, but they were understaffed and had a brand new waitress on who did not yet know how to handle the crush of customers at breakfast. It was unfortunate as she was very good and would have been great had she had some help bussing tables and greeting customers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for writing a response based on your most recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations. I hope we will see you again in the future if your travel plans bring you to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a very nice time here.We used it as a pit stop for Cooperstown NY and then on to Canada.Was a very beautiful area and convenient to everything.We loved the beautiful scenery we had.We would definietly make this another stop should we visit this area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for writing a response based on your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would consider staying us again if your travels bring you back to the area. I hope you got a chance to enjoy our indoor heated pool, restaurant, and bowling alley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
4.4 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 121 Burgin Drive, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5009 (Formerly The Inn at Cobleskill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing