We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for a Bethel Woods show!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods)
Ranked #2 of 3 Cochecton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We love this place, Joe could not be nicer or more helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spotless. Everything needed for an overnight is there for you. I highly recommend this motel. Book well in advance for popular shows at Bethel Woods so you don't miss out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angkjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmlodge, Owner at Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods), responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Sorry for the late response. Hope all is well with you.
Thanks so much for the kind words. It's guests like you that help make the Fosterdale Motor Lodge such an enjoyable place to work and share.
Stay well, enjoy the upcoming Holidays, and hope to see you next time you visit Sullivan County.
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here while attending Mysteryland this past weekend. First off, it's not much of a motel, it's more of a separate little adorable community with separate lodging and greenery and flowers everywhere. It's pretty great. They also have grills and seating set up all around so you can chill and grill and be happy! THE STAFF though, they are insanely friendly which is rare to come by. One of the owners even drove us to the venue! Amazing. STAY HERE! We'll definitely be back soon! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the house looking lodge with the 4 separate rooms, it had a cute porch and everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heynow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmlodge, Owner at Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Sorry for the delayed response, but, thanks so much for the kind words. We are here to make our guests happy, especially when we have guests like you. Stay well and we'll see you back next time.
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

To keep it simple: best place to stay anywhere remotely close to the area. Great prices. Extremely clean room/bathroom. Well kept grounds. The owners are FANTASTIC. They're friendly and helpful and in great shape!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZacharoniAndCheeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We travelled down from Canada to stay at the Fosterdale because we went to concerts at the Bethel woods concert theatre and it was a great weekend. Joe and staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and all around great people. The atmosphere is so comforting and happy in such a beautiful country setting. Everyone you would run into had a smile. The rooms were convenient and served all of our needs. The location is perfect- a very short drive to the concerts and Woodstock site. Made me feel like I was staying at the cottage for the weekend I felt at home. We are very satisfied to the point we will be returning just over a month after our last visit for another concert stay- and we can't wait to go back! This is a place you definitely need to get out and see.

Room Tip: We were happy with the efficiency units because we travelled a 5 hour drive to get there- so the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hils04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here a few times, good place very clean, good people. Check it out if in the area. Many local thing to do, theres bethal woods concert center, ice cream stands 30 sec down the road. They have cars for rent and sale. Nice laundry room, great scenery. Local river trips on the delaware river. Nice rooms at a good cost. Tent rentals. Stop in!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank klink350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmlodge, Manager at Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods), responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to make our guests stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. Enjoy this Spring weather and hope to see you again soon.
Thanks,
Joe and Staff of the Fosterdale Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was the closest accommodation we could find to the Woodstock site. It is a little dated but is clean and reasonably priced. We stayed in an upstairs room. There was no breakfast available but they did have a laundry which was handy. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leighae54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmlodge, Manager at Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods), responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback and yes, we are only 4.5 miles to the entrance to Bethel Woods. All our air-conditioned rooms have free Wi-Fi so that your will always be "connected".
Thanks again and hope to see you at one of the upcoming Concerts for the 2013 schedule.
Joe and Staff of the Fosterdale Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I have stayed at this place about six times whenever I was in the area. It is the best. The rooms are really clean and the landscape is beautiful. The staff is really friendly and helpful, especially Joe. I loved it so much the first few times that I stayed that I took a spontaneous trip there just to get away from the city for a couple of days. I don't usually write reviews for businesses but I was so thrilled with finding this place that I wanted to help the next person find this gem. It is a wonderful place run by wonderful people . I can't see anyone having any legitimate negative statements about this place. I would strongly suggest staying at the fosterdale motor lodge if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmlodge, Manager at Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods), responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for you positive feedback. We have been in business for over 25 years and our job is to make sure your stay with us is a pleasant one.
Thanks again,
Joe and Staff of the Fosterdale Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods)

Address: 1166 County Road 114, Closest Lodging to Bethel Woods, Cochecton, NY 12726-5343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Cochecton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cochecton
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest lodging to BETHEL WOODS Performing Arts Center and VILLA ROMA.Minutes to Monticello Gaming and Raceway Casino, nearby to Callicoon, Jeffersonville, Narrowsburg, White Lake, Lake Superior State Park, Delaware River, more.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fosterdale Motor Lodge(Closest To Bethel Woods) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosterdale Motor Hotel Fosterdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing