We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We attended a wedding at The Century House and stayed here for the night. Worked out perfectly! The staff (Dom and Debbie) were super helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The parking lots are connected-so it was walking distance. There is a fabulous nature trail that runs behind the hotel- an extra bonus! Highly recommend! We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Lesa,
Thank you for staying with us while you were in town for the wedding. As you mentioned, our location is very convenient to some of the area's most popular wedding and banquet venues. We're glad that you chose our hotel!
Thanks for posting your comments and for noting the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel, as well as complimenting our helpful staff.
We're glad that you enjoyed the half-mile nature/jogging trail. In addition to the trail, we also have a beautiful outdoor pool and a fitness center to enjoy.
We appreciate your recommendation and we're looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I first stayed at this hotel back in January during the Winter Vortex. It was a cold time and I was miserable having to travel for work. I now just spent the last three weeks here for work again and the staff could not have been nicer. Nancy was always a pleasure to chat with during breakfast. And everyone at the desk - mornings and evenings - were friendly and great to work with. During both visits my room was decent and clean. Plus, the hotel is pretty conveniently located near restaurants, stores and major roads and expressways. I have recommended this hotel to my coworkers.

Room Tip: Parking can be a bear during inclement weather. Perhaps ask for a room near the rear entrance (clos...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaginawRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your compliments and for reccommending us to your coworkers. We appreciate your comments on our friendly and helpuful staff.
Our location appeals to all types of travelers since we are in a quiet suburban location yet are very close to I-87, local business parks, sports venues and area colleges. As you mentioned, there are many restaurants and shopping areas nearby, too.
Like most people, we're glad that the long winter is behind us, and now we hope that you'll come back and experience our beautiful outdoor pool and nature/jogging trail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect and inexpensive overnight stay for the Saratoga regatta races. A clean and comfortable room was provided as well as breakfast the next morning. A pillow menu was provided ensuring a great nights rest. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Land2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We're so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel! As you mentioned, our location and value make us a great option for visitors to Saratoga, including crew teams, race fans, and concert-goers.
We offer everything that you need including our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, and newly renovated rooms- all at a very attractive rate.
Our "Truly Yours" bedding is something that our guests always compliment us on. The pillow menu is a great feature, giving you a variety of soft and firm pillows to meet everyone's comfort level.
Thank you for sharing your comments, and we are grateful that we are now your hotel of choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family and really enjoyed the stay. Hotel location was good and was a great value for money. The staff were very courteous and kind, especially at the reception (Dom) and breakfast area (Nancy). Will definitely recommend for people visiting Lake George area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkatesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for posting your comment and for your outstanding review.
Our hotel's location is central to many of the attractions in the area, and makes a great "home base" for day trips to places like Lake George, Saratoga, and southern Vermont, in addition to all that that the Capital Region has to offer.
Thank you for mentioning that we offer a great value. Our hotel was just renovated last year, and all rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi in the rate, plus we have one of the nicest fitness centers in the area. Our large outdoor pool is a favorite feature for our guests during the summer months.
Thank you for complimenting our staff members , too. Our guests' satisfaction is of great importance to us. We're glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was late when I checked in from a long day/drive, but was greeted by a pleasant receptionist who got me to my room quickly and with all the info I needed.

I had a king, single bed - nonsmoking - and it was spacey, clean and sleek I might add. Breakfast in the morning is always great and I even go to use both the wifi and computer/printer in the lobby. By the way, the food was great!

Recommended for anyone who needs a good night sleep at a great price / bottom line - I'll be back for certain

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel, our staff and our breakfast.
We are glad that enjoyed all that we have to offer, including the free wi-fi and our free hot breakfast. We strive to provide the best service, features and value to our guests. We're delighted that you have chosen us as your hotel in the Latham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights while on a recent college visit. Very nice, clean room, safe area and parking lot. Plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping and just off the highway. Pleasant and helpful staff, great breakfast. Can't ask for anything more and the price was right! We will stay here again if this turns out to be "the" college. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for posting your outstanding review! We are happy that you had a great overall experience at our hotel and appreciate you sharing the many different benefits we have to offer.
We are in an ideal location for visting the local colleges (especially RPI and Siena) and we're hoping that you'll be back to see us many times over the next 4 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

First time in this part of NY state visiting family. Great experience at the hotel. Staff were very accommodating at breakfast and front desk. Although the rooms were compact (NY thing), we enjoyed ourselves. We would stay again if we return in this area!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ellada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. We value our customers and strive to provide them with great service and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Albany area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cohoes
0.1 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North

Address: 981 New Loudon Rd, Cohoes, NY 12047-5001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany/Latham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cohoes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Price Range: £66 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (May 2013) Latham area hotel with 125 rooms offering complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, & free parking. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,& 32" Hi-Def flat Screen TVs with premium sports/movie/music stations. Enjoy our large outdoor pool & spacious, well-equipped fitness center. 2 meeting rooms on 1st floor. Great central location bewteen Albany, Saratoga, Troy & Schenectady. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Albany Latham Hotel Cohoes
Hampton Inn Cohoes
Cohoes Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Albany Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing