We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We thought we had reserved a king room, but rec'd 2 doubles. Beds were comfy, pool was crowded (hot weekend !) & ice machine plentiful. Good breakfast, but our 2nd morning the Breakfast room was over crowded with Little Leaguers - the person refilling the food items could not keep up & the desk clerk helped out. They knew they had a crowd - should have scheduled more workers. We opted for going out to a restaurant.
I thought all hotels were smokeless these days, but woke several times to noxious smoke odors both nights. Across the hall was a utility room and 2 doors down was an exit - perhaps smoking was occurring in either those two spots ... ?
The A/C needed the filters to be cleaned ... I did it myself !!! very gross. I gave it a 'poor' rating for this reason in cleanliness. The room itself was clean.

Room Tip: not near an exit door or service room ... unless you are a smoker & don't mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fufu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We appreciate your comments. We appreciate your compliments on our comfortable beds and our free hot breakfast, and we're sorry that you did not get to enjoy it on your second day.

We do have a very limited number of smoking rooms, but they grouped together in one area. You mentioned that you were near an exit, and most likely the smell was from people smoking outside.

We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is nice, it's not luxury but it will do the job. The beds were really comfy which was very surprising. The bathroom could use a little bit of updating. Overall, my experience was good. I would say that they need to add more to the breakfast menu because there wasn't much to choose from. The people that work there are very friendly, so that was a plus! Got to love great customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kourtney,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel.
We receive alot of compliments on our "Truly Yours" bedding which was added as part of our recent renovation. Thanks for pointing out our great customer service, too!
Our free, hot breakfast buffet features 2 hot items, Belgian waffles, yogurt, cerals, breads, muffins, fruit, oatmeal along with juice and coffee. We alternate the hot items on the menu to try to add some variety for guests who are staying multiple nights. We appreciate your suggestion.
Thank you once again. We're glad that you were pleasantly surprised!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We urgently needed a room and the staff were very understanding of our situation, made an effort, and got us a great place to sleep. The beds are really great (which to me is very important), but above all was the incredible staff. Dominic made our stay that much better (he was friendly, hardworking, and very funny) and set the hotel apart from other places we stayed at. He even recomended a great place to have dinner and we loved it. Keep it up Dominic!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we're glad that things worked out so well for you. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and Dominic in particular.
We hope that you will come back to see us when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked this on a pre-pay months ago, so it wasn't worth reading reviews posted since as it was a done deal. It was interesting to read them after our stay. I do agree with the recent review that there were off smells throughout, BUT in complete contrast with that review, I'd state that the staff was very friendly and helpful. They moved us to a new room which, while still not perfect air-wise, was better and workable once the a/c ran a bit. To be fair, it was hot, stormy, and about 168% humidity outside and the whole world smelled damp, so... Aside from that, the room was nice, fridge, microwave, etc., the breakfast was hot and offered plenty of options, and then there was the unexpected treat of the walking/running path out back - a truly delightful well maintained path amidst tall reeds with a resident stock of cottontails and rich bird life that made for a fine evening walk and a pleasant, traffic-free run in the morning. I travel a lot and haven't seen anything quite like this. Really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit.
We appreciate your review and your honest feedback about the hotel, our staff and our amenities.
The trail behind the hotel is a wonderful asset for joggers and for nature lovers alike. We're happy that you took the time to enjoy it.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff was very mean and intolerant of anything try were not friendly and not melo. The pool was ok it was a good temperature but the bottom of it cuts your toes and makes them bleed. The breakfeast was very good with Belgian waffles, sausage, and bacon. The whole hotel had a bad odor at most times I was in it and the some of the hotel smelt like smoke. Overall the comfort in. Was a hotel that I would not come back to because it's mean staff and it's bad odor

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We regret that you did not have a better overall experience.
While our hotel does have a few smoking rooms, it is a very small number. These rooms are grouped together in one area, so as to keep any smoke confined to that section.
We appreciate your compliments on our hot breakfast buffet, and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I only stayed for a night here at Comfort Inn and the service was phenomenal,I didn't want to leave.Dominic was welcoming,friendly,and on call when I needed him and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ameisha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Ameisha,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on Dominic and the great customer service you experienced.
We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This Comfort Inn, exceeded our expectations . From the minute we entered, fantastic customer service from the front desk gentleman to the housekeeper. Exceptionally clean, super comfortable beds and nice looking breakfast. Recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your outstanding review and for reccommending us to others!
We appreciate you pointing our that not only is the hotel exceptionally clean and comfortable, but that our customer service also added to your enjoyment during your visit. We realize that these items are so important to our guests.
We also offer a great value by including our hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cohoes
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.1 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North

Address: 981 New Loudon Road (Route 9), Cohoes, NY 12047-5001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany/Latham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cohoes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (May 2013) Latham area hotel with 125 rooms offering complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, & free parking. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,& 32" Hi-Def flat Screen TVs with premium sports/movie/music stations. Enjoy our large outdoor pool & spacious, well-equipped fitness center. 2 meeting rooms on 1st floor. Great central location bewteen Albany, Saratoga, Troy & Schenectady. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Albany Latham Hotel Cohoes
Hampton Inn Cohoes
Cohoes Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Albany Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing