We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pig Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Countryside Motel(Cold Spring)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
West Point Motel(Highland Falls)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point(Fort Montgomery)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundhouse(Beacon)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Bear Mountain Inn(Bear Mountain)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
89
43
12
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
43
12
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility roomb bmetro northhudson valleyvictorian elegancebreakfast in bedcreaky floorboardsbreakfast was deliciouswonderful weekendfriendly hostsroom bathroomfirst floorcharming townbreakneck ridgeprivate bathmid hudsonfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed there last summer for a weekend after walking by it quite a few times in the past. Inside is a warm and inviting area, comfortable rooms, and an enclosed glass breakfast room with a wonderful menu. The lady who served us a total delight in her Czech accent and seemed to want to know about us and not off rushing to do something else. A great place that could not be more endearing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatayanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Came here for a quick getaway. Everyone was super sweet and polite. Breakfast was amazing.
Came back from a late night and found blueberry pie waiting in the kitchen for my late night craving. Yum!!!

We got the tranquility room and it was super comfy and a nice jacuzzi to boot. I felt like I was at a home away from home, without the worry of cleaning, hehe.

Totally recommend coming here for a few days. The area is quaint and fun. I'm definitely coming back soon. So pig hill better have breakfast ready for me!! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LatinManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at the Pigg Hill Inn in March and had a great time. The service was top and the rooms were very clean and tidy. The best part of our stay was the breakfast! I have never tasted a muffin like at the Pig Hill Inn. I will never forget it! The lady who served us breakfast was super friendly and did everything she cold to make us satisfied.
The first night we arrived, we came in late and were hungry. The lady at front desk asked us if we wanted to eat in the restaurant but we said we would just have som take ut since our baby was a sleep in our room.
Then she set the table for us in the front desk area and we could eat our take out food there. Then we didnt have to eat in our room and risking waking up the baby. That is what i call service! I would definately reccomend this B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoydalsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Beautiful B&B . Very clean ,staff friendly & cozy sitting area with a fireplace . Outstanding breakfast . I enjoyed the fact that the breakfast was brought to the room if requested , saving us time from having to get ready & head down to the breakfast area. The traffic on the street below ,during the night was no fault of the B&B ...didn't seem to bee too much of a bother ..Great location ,in the center of Main St. A++

Room Tip: Although small , the Tranquility room has a wood burning stove & a 2 person jacuzzi .
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RinconRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Some like to complain that the boy at the door was a bit moody perhaps but, that is only an indication of your sour intolerant disposition. You are on holiday, have a heart, he's growing up, he's meant to be like that... The hospitality was excellent otherwise and despite being the only guests, being February mind, we had a whole complimentary pie baked in our honour with our tea & it was Twin Peaks "Damn good!" Pie.
The tranquility room was good fun and the log fire crackled as I fell asleep- that was nice. The jacuzzi scared me. That was not so nice.
Breakfast was lovely and the accommodation was very clean.
In all the inn was a great little retreat for hikers who wanted a convenient stop to rest in the little village of Cold Spring. I would definitely recommend and repeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echonuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews