We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Me and my friends went here last March 10, 2012 for an overnight stay. Overall, it was good. The staffs were so friendly and accommodating. We had fun at ocean Adventure too. The rooms were cleaned well. Their food was good and I enjoyed their breakfast buffet. We were even given a free 15-minute snorkelling by the staffs there. Since we got no more extra money for that activity. They also guided us when we had our kayaking adventure since we told them that we do not know how to swim. he only problem we had was during the check in time where the reception staffs were panicking due to a lot of guests checking in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzbuzz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

We visited Camayan Beach Resort last Feb 26 with my family for a swim (day tour only). The distance from Subic freeport is about 30mins drive and you'll pass by some monkeys playing along the road side. But it's worht the long drive.

The beach is nice and perfect for swimming compared to other beach resort in the other side of Subic (that's why we transferred). White sand, though a bit rocky (small bits of corals I guess), clear water. When you swim with your goggles, you can see fish of different colors and sizes.

The place though is a bit crowded looking because cottages are placed close to each other (maybe to accommodate more guests). We haven't tried the rooms yet but the rooms near the reception area seems new. Maybe the first room from the reception would be a good choice.

The restaurant serves good Filipino dishes. Servers are very hospitable and accommodating. They even served brownie ala mode for my parents who were celebrating their birthdays in the same week :) (they didn't ask for proof anymore). Really nice of them :)

We'll surely go back :)

Room Tip: We haven't tried the rooms yet but the rooms near the reception area seems new. Maybe the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I wasn't expecting much of the quality of beach but it wonderfully surprised me. Warm & clean waters, well maintained grounds and changing rooms avaiable to swimmers. Snorkeling equipment for a fee, so bring your own if you like. Lots of fish around, counted only 8 species but wonderfull to watch. Bring bread with you and the fish will literally feed from your finger tips! Life guards stand at ready. Covered picnic tables available for a fee.
The hotel is not a 5-star but very comfortable and OK. I heard this place fills up during summer and the beach gets crowded on weekends, so best to go here on weekdays.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Tubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our stay at Camayan is almost the same with my stay at the other beach resort in Subic. It is not that big compared to other resorts, however its hotel rooms and amenities are okay. The food is not the best but somehow it can satisfy your hungry tummy. The staff are nice, its jat that there are times they dont know when to prioritize. Overall, it can compete with other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaella04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Will definietely come back again. The water was gorgeous, service was excellent. Kids had amazing fun.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdnreviewer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

In terms rating overall experience in an establishment, it doesn't take a lot to satisfy me. But being a veteran in the service industry myself, it is rare that I miss an area for improvement or have a negative comment.

This is one of those rare instances where in I have nothing bad to say about the establishment. We decided to stay here because of its proximity to Ocean Adventure, which was the main objective of our visit. We thought it would be a good idea to stay overnight so that we can enjoy Ocean Adventure the next day without worrying if we were tired from the trip, and it turns out our stay in Camayan resort was almost if not a better experience than the park itself.

Apart from the nice facilities and amenities, what really sets this apart from other resorts is their excellent customer service. It was like everyone had a perpetual smile on their faces, they really went out of their way to make us feel as comfortable as possible during our stay. Sometimes its the little things that makes the biggest difference.

This isn't the most expensive resort we've been to, in fact its far from it, but those higher priced resorts can learn a thing or two from Camayan. Its too bad we only stayed one night and spent most of our stay focused on going to the theme park next door.we are now planning to go back soon, and this time we will definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the new building, it is only a few hundred pesos more but it is definitely worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dok418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We weren't able to book a room, so we just decided to take our luck and just check when we arrive there. My family, composed of 8 adults and 1 kid, were supposed get 2 superior rooms. Unfortunately, there weren't any available. It would really be advisable to get reservations. We were thinking to transfer to another resort but All-Hands Beach Resort is all the way to the other side of the bay and they weren't picking up the phone so we just decided to rent a cabana and have a day-trip. All-in-all, we might have spent 10k pesos for all the expenses that day which includes food, toll fees, gas, etc.

If you are on a budget and not really into the night-life thing, then,this resort is for you. Just 2 hours from Manila and you are there. My sister told me, the sand must have been imported, but it is white. The beach itself is maybe 400 meters only, so it's not that long, but the place looks really nice and serene and also close to the forests. Some parts of the beach can get pebbly but it's tolerable. You can see trees,mountains, islands, ships and monkeys in this resort. You can do kayaking, snorkeling, diving, biking and all other sports. The toilet and bathing facilities is good enough. They have separate showers, changing rooms and toilets. The resort is near Ocean Adventure and Zoobic Safari, if you want to get more into your Subic trip. We didn't get to taste the food in their restaurant though because we brought our own. They have grilling stations and you can also have your food re-heated in the microwave, just in case. The staff were also friendly and they always have a life-guard on duty.

We really enjoyed our stay here and we'll definitely come back next time with a booking!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.2 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
201 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#6 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
4.2 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#17 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: Camayan Wharf | West Ilanin Forest Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: £63 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camayan Beach Resort, your escape destination where the forest meets the sandy shores of lovely Subic Bay. Relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and natural environment. Or swim, snorkel, paddle, and peddle your way through a wide array of beach and forest activities. Next door discover a world of wonder at Ocean Adventure, the only open-water marine park in Southeast Asia. Join us for an unforgettable vacation. Escape today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camayan Beach Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing