We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim with different types of fish near the shore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Swim with different types of fish near the shore”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Was a great experience swimming with the fishes! And I didn't even have to swim too far from the shore! I saw a tiger fish, some zebra fish, cougar fish (is there such a fish?) and some others I don't know how to describe. I'd give it 5 stars if they had a pool, they served better food and their cable worked all the time. They had a really strong wifi connection though. ;)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    215
    128
    50
    31
See reviews for
315
59
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Travel time from Manila to here is almost same as travelling to Laiya Batangas.
Concierge was accommodating and staffs are helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor, they have no elevator, since my mom has knee problems. They "sometimes" lack manpower for assisting guests with their baggage.

Room has 2 queen beds which can accommodate 5 adults max. Bathroom has a big tub which you can shower there and a faucet. While the faucet layout in the room area is not well thought out. Sure, the location of the faucet is in front of the CR but the faucet layout is bad. You can't max the water level because it'll spill over.

The room was okay BUT they don't have a fridge.
How do they expect guests from cooling water or juices this summer, put it in front of the AC?
Also regarding the security of your room, when going to the beach, you can only lock the room via the doorknob. No double-lock or key card for preventing attempts of room theft.
There is no in-house safe. That's why we always bring valuables with us all the time.
The safe is on the concierge area which you can put your valuables there.

The beach has a fine white sand, but don't expect boracay sand level. I didn't get to enjoy the beach though because it is very crowded and looked like a public pool (I guess due to the holy week). There is a life guard in case something goes wrong,

Despite the negatives on the room and the beach. I love their restaurant. The waiters are very accommodating and nice. The performers at night is also quite amusing.
Honestly, the only thing I enjoyed here is dining night time by the beach. Their food is reasonably priced and is good. Service is excellent.

I think wouldn't go back in this area. Due to the fact that I can go to the South area which has lesser toll fees, almost same beach and variety of hotel to choose from.

The only good thing travelling here, that I can think of, is that it's near Ocean Adventure (if you have kids with you) and exploring Subic. Other than that, I'll only go here for cheap cars.

Room Tip: Choose the newer rooms near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceMendres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Our company stayed there for 6days from Feb 1-6, 2014 for our Annual Conference. Rooms are big with Veranda overlooking the beach side. Recommended for leisure only and Team building. Venue for conferences are outside Camayan Beach Club. They do not have function rooms yet, hopefully in the near future. Staff are accomodating and needs were promptly attended. For the 4 nights of stay, they were able to set up different theme and venues for the buffet dinner.
The only scary thing happened was, a "gang of monkey" looking for food and if you left your door unlocked, they will get the food or they will search your bags, if you don't see them you will think that you are a victim of "akyat bahay". So be careful and always look around especially when you are at the dining area bcoz you'll never whose at the back that are ready to grab your food or your cellphone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank junebugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our Room was on the Ground Floor near the beach and the kids had a great time playing on the sand.
Big Spacious Room,Two Queen Size Bed. Clean Bathroom. Value for money. Average Food.

I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Area is very crowded, the beach area dirty, the rooms smelled musty unless you would book for something with a Veranda. The only good side would be you have something to eat at the restaurant. Other than that --- NOTHING.
Did NOT enjoy my stay here.

Room Tip: Book the room with a veranda NOT the garden view as there's nothing --- that is, if you have alr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheRoadWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels

Caloocan, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were here last March 29, 2014 it was perfect weather for a perfect getaway for us..
The thing that we got excited about this resort is you got a chance to swim with a fish so close.
the staff were very helpful and friendly the cleanliness of the beach is well maitained but beware there's a lot of rocks on this crystal clear water beach but I guess they need to preserved those rocks for the benefit of the fish. however its manageable.. all in all Its a liittle bit of everything for this resort..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio Arnel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Had an overnight stay there. Booked a deluxe room. Room was okay, nothing fancy but spacious and has a veranda overlooking the garden and a portion of the beach. A bit expensive considering the limited amenities. Beach is small but clean. Restaurant food is average. Hope there are better beach resorts in Subic unfortunately this seems to be the only good one there.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AAManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.2 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
240 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
131 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#2 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#15 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
333 reviews
4.4 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#9 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
135 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel

Property: Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Address: Camayan Wharf | West Ilanin Forest Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camayan Beach Resort, your escape destination where the forest meets the sandy shores of lovely Subic Bay. Relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and natural environment. Or swim, snorkel, paddle, and peddle your way through a wide array of beach and forest activities. Next door discover a world of wonder at Ocean Adventure, the only open-water marine park in Southeast Asia. Join us for an unforgettable vacation. Escape today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camayan Beach Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing