We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Grand Hoyah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hoyah Hotel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked this hotel for one night. Location is walking distance from a big new mall. Quiet, not too many people around, staff is courteous and accommodating. There is a spa and ktv rooms on the ground floor. It is not a five star place but if you want a place to stay while going around SBMA this is a hotel worth considering. Will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tebs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    35
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from March 17-21, 2014...during check-in gave us a Family Deluxe Room even if i booked for a Family Suite. They have apparently given the room to another family that day because we were held up in traffic on our way, i informed them that i would report their mistake to Agoda. We were transferred to another room the following day but i really felt cheated, the room we transferred to was really nice. To compensate, they gave us four spa/massage vouchers, valued at 2,000 pesos.

Limited breakfast choices. The room was clean and the towels were clean and new, the staff were very attentive and friendly. But the cable tv more than made up for everything, the room was spacious and had a veranda. For the price, every penny was well spent.

A mini stop is just around the corner. And Harbour Point Mall is well within walking distance from it. Not too shabby.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank iamlionheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the family suite. Room is spacious. Bathroom is clean. They have vintage accessories like the rotary phone and knobs in the shower. I like the convenience bec it is near the mall, it has a spa and a resto downstairs.
Highly recommended for a quick stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

inexpensive and highly recommended.


PROs:

- HUGE room with a lot of space to move around. 28sqm to be exact.
- big toilet&bath with hot/cold water and a bidet
- we had an L-shaped couch with a coffee table good for working and editing pictures.
- office desk
- very comfortable bed with more than enough pillows.
- split-type AC that allowed us to adjust the temperature of the room on our own.
- mini-bar and water kettle
- safety deposit box in the room
- complete and quality in-room amenities
- fast wifi
- quick check in/check out. excellent all-around service


CONs:

- limited room service menu
- had an appointment with the spa at 11pm, they called at 10:30 and said the staff was leaving early. it was supposed to be open until 2am
- a little bit noisy. you can hear footsteps, the elevator, and conversations coming from the hallway/opposite room.

Room Tip: - choose a room with a balcony if you're a smoker - book a room on the top floor to avoid foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The price of the suites in Grand Hoyah are cheap especially when compared to other similar priced hotels along the strip, Grand Hoyah rooms are spacious and clean with modern comforts such as extremely soft white damask sheets, flat screen TV, instantly available hot and cold water, a private dinette with coffee and tea amenity, standard business sized desk and safety deposit box. The room has a few accents reminiscent of the days gone by like an ancient but cute telephone and antique style lamps. When we first entered the room however, we saw a couple of flies because the room had just been cleaned. We were about an hour away from standard check in time. A housekeeper gladly offered to shoo it away for us. Although we managed it ourselves by the use of those electric bug zappers. Our breakfast selection were sparse but who's to complain when the rooms (starting at Php 2,300 nett) were very cheap.

Room Tip: Choose the corner suites. They're the spacious ones and have a great picture window. No need for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilustrado_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

this hotel is a good addition to subic hotels. for a fraction of a price, it offers much bigger room space,free breakfast,easy access to church & shopping malls compared to other hotels in the area. the front parking is a big plus. must try their massage its so good and cheap. u can request for inroom massage since its a little noisy in massage area because near the karaoke room. some knick knacks needs to be maintained (bidet,shower,faucet). over-all we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

For a reasonable price you can get a large room with big flat screen TV and really good aircon. Bed is soft...and clean and with a huge 'leather' sofa.

The only 'negative' is the spa/massage facility. Smell of cigarette smoke will welcome you to their spa/massage room because its just fronting the KTV rooms. Would advise families to avoid the spa/massage rooms especially if with kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frndshpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.3 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#9 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#12 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#11 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hoyah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hoyah Hotel

Property: Grand Hoyah Hotel
Address: Canal Road Cor. Manila Avenue | Central Business District, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hoyah Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hoyah Hotel is a four storey 40-rooms boutique hotel located in central business district of Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Philippines. Throughout the hotel, the guests are treated to a unique atmosphere, complimented with the gracious hospitality and personalized service of our warm staff. The best choice for your family, business partners and also for leisure travelers. Simply One of Subic Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hoyah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing