We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best for Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a place for bonding, sharing, cooking, and eating together. We enjoyed our stay except for the temperature. The thermostat was broken although there was a note that it was set to 75 F. It was way too cold.

This is the best place to stay if you're doing Ocean Adventure and Zoobic Safari plus it's near to the duty free shops and groceries.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yeljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Yeljet,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the temperature of our a/c. You should be able to raise the temperature if you wish. I will look into this and make sure it is corrected.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of this. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    46
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Subic Homes is a very good choice for family vacations in Subic. The units are very clean and well maintained, the surroundings (outside the house) is peaceful, quiet and safe, which makes it a good place to walk around with children. It's proximity to other attractions in Subic and other malls also makes us choose Subic Homes over and over again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Jessa U,

Thank you for your kind review. Its always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated.

In time for summer, we are adding a kiddie pool to our new clubhouse/swimming pool area. We hope you will check that out on your next visit.

Thank you for your continuing support and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family has been staying at subic homes ever since I was still in school. My Dad loves to travel every weekend and subic always comes to mind first every time he asks us where we want to go. I think mainly because we always enjoy our stay at subic homes. Very spacious villas,clean and quiet surroundings and best of all it's very affordable. We always stay for 3 to 5 nights minimum. We don't even go out often unless we really need to. We just stay and enjoy each other's company while playing,eating or cooking our favorite meals. Can't wait for our next visit this coming summer of 2014...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Joel B,

Thank you for your kind review. Its feedback like this that encourages us to continue improving year after year.

Our clubhouse is now operational. We currently offer free wifi access as well as a small selection of snacks and drinks. Our billiard table and table tennis equipment will be ready soon. We hope to open the cafe before the summer.

Thank you for your continuing support and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you want peace and quiet,if you love nature, Subic homes is the place to go.
Their units are very clean,very comfortable,relax and the service is superb.
Lots of good places to do bushwalking, perfect for cycling, lots of bars and restaurants
plus to big malls if Puregold and Royal Subic is not enough for you.
And the best plus plus plus in Subic is... There is NO TRAFFIC! Everyone follows the traffic rules.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheTuasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear TheTuasons,

Thank you for your review. We agree with you that Subic Bay is an excellent place to disappear and recharge. Living in Manila can take its toll. Its nice to know that the peace and quiet of Subic Bay is just a short drive away.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Good place for family to stay. Lots of places to walk or jog, security is good. You feel safe. Many activities close by. Nice and quiet, but still close to areas of activity. Golf course, walking trails. Nature park is walking distance and the indigenous people who are in the park can prepare and cook lunch for the family. They use bamboo and leaves to cook fish and other viands. Worth going to.
I would visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear JJ R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. There are many other worthwhile activities to do in Subic that we think you will also enjoy. We would be happy to make recommendations and arrangements for you on your return. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very spacious villas at very affordable rates.. very clean and orderly.. hassle-free check-in and check-out.. Pls prepare Php1,000 security deposit upon check-in which is refundable upon check-out.. Villas are well-equipped; no need to bring your own appliances (i.e. for cooking).. Hot shower in all T&B available..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Marge J,

Thank you for your review. The promise we make to all our guests is clean and pleasant accommodations offering excellent value for families and large groups. I am glad we were able to live up to that.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taytay, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Whenever we visit subic. Subic homes is on top of our place to stay. The place is clean and quiet. The units is well maintained, and very comfortable at all times. And most specially, it caters the whole family. You have the option to a 3 or 4 spacious bedroom units that can accommodate two families. The kids are having fun at the pool and their newly renovated clubhouse equipped with wifi. Very nice and homy place. Kudos to you Subic homes as well as the staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Armi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Armi S,

Thank you for your kind review. We share all of the feedback we get with our staff and please know that your comments are well appreciated.

The clubhouse is partially complete. In addition to the WiFi, some snacks and drinks are available while lounging. We hope to open the Cafe before the summer.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.8 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#14 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.8 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#4 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#9 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Subic
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Subic
#5 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Subic Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Subic Homes

Property: Vacation Villas at Subic Homes
Address: 55-A Lansones Street | Binictican, Samahan Heights, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Villas at Subic Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes is your hub for the total Subic Bay experience. We offer 3 and 4 bedroom houses for rent for 1 night and beyond. All our houses are fully furnished featuring a full kitchen, hot water, cable TV and centralized airconditioning. Located in Binictican Heights, we are in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by virgin rain forests. We are just a short drive away from all the main attractions of Subic Bay: the beaches, the theme parks, the shopping and the restaurants. Most importantly, we can help you make all the arrangements you'll need to ensure a fun and memorable holiday in Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Agoda so you can book your Vacation Villas at Subic Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing