We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended for Team Buildings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacation Villas at Subic Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended for Team Buildings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The place was our first choice to hold our team building event. It is accessible to most places within Subic Bay. Having a 4-bedroom choice was what made it valuable for us to consider, with complete amenities and commodities inside every villa. Very convenient to travel to and from the beach, good security and very hospitable staff members.
The unit itself was very cozy yet spacious at the same time. The rooms were well-maintained, including the bathrooms. Very relaxing atmosphere and peaceful surroundings. The off-peak rates are definitely value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gandaleicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubicHomes, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear gandaleicious,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us. It is always comforting to know that our guests appreciate the little details that we try to provide. It encourages us to try even harder.

I hope you will visit us again soon. Watch out for the opening of our cafe and bar at the clubhouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    45
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were a party of 12 (9 adults and 3 children, including 2 yayas and a driver). The 4-Br unit was most ideal. The yayas were even able to occupy one room and the driver stayed in the helpers' quarters. There was enough room for all. The centralized AC and hot/cold water system for the TB were bonuses. So were the expansive garden out back and the outdoor grill! We enjoyed our stay - it was clean, community was quiet, clubhouse was a stone's throw away. Only downside was that our springy mattress was springy, haha! Nevertheless, we will consider staying here again the next time we visit Subic!

Room Tip: They give a 35% discount off-peak. The house we got on Lanzones was nice and near the clubhouse and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank annab022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubicHomes, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear annab022014,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely one of the best values in Subic Bay for large families and groups.

We recently opened our clubhouse. You can use the free wifi there in a much more comfortable setting. I hope you check it out next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Anne lost our reservation after we were told everything was good, we drove. 5 hours to find out not only did they not have our reservation there were no rooms then the employee there on site was very rude and after calling Anne on the phone Anne claimed she did not even remember me or our conversation even though i had proof via email on my phone, ended up leaving after an hour of arguments and stayed at Subic Holiday Villa which is 10 times better than subic homes for cheaper and the pool and service was noyhing less than amazing. Club V outside the gate is worth mentioning as for $100 you can party like a VIP with 5 people drinks and food, I am an American from Las Vegas, NV.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank International_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubicHomes, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear international_traveller,

I am sorry for your bad experience. Upon investigating, we did receive your inquiry, and we did reply to your inquiry. However, we never confirmed your reservation because we were fully booked on the dates you requested. Unfortunately, this was not made clear in our reply to you. We are normally very good in our reservations process. In fact, this is the first time this has ever happened. I apologize that it had to happen to you.

I am relieved that you were able to find alternative lodging and I'm glad you still enjoyed your visit to Subic Bay. I hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a place for bonding, sharing, cooking, and eating together. We enjoyed our stay except for the temperature. The thermostat was broken although there was a note that it was set to 75 F. It was way too cold.

This is the best place to stay if you're doing Ocean Adventure and Zoobic Safari plus it's near to the duty free shops and groceries.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yeljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Yeljet,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the temperature of our a/c. You should be able to raise the temperature if you wish. I will look into this and make sure it is corrected.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of this. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Subic Homes is a very good choice for family vacations in Subic. The units are very clean and well maintained, the surroundings (outside the house) is peaceful, quiet and safe, which makes it a good place to walk around with children. It's proximity to other attractions in Subic and other malls also makes us choose Subic Homes over and over again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Jessa U,

Thank you for your kind review. Its always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated.

In time for summer, we are adding a kiddie pool to our new clubhouse/swimming pool area. We hope you will check that out on your next visit.

Thank you for your continuing support and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family has been staying at subic homes ever since I was still in school. My Dad loves to travel every weekend and subic always comes to mind first every time he asks us where we want to go. I think mainly because we always enjoy our stay at subic homes. Very spacious villas,clean and quiet surroundings and best of all it's very affordable. We always stay for 3 to 5 nights minimum. We don't even go out often unless we really need to. We just stay and enjoy each other's company while playing,eating or cooking our favorite meals. Can't wait for our next visit this coming summer of 2014...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Joel B,

Thank you for your kind review. Its feedback like this that encourages us to continue improving year after year.

Our clubhouse is now operational. We currently offer free wifi access as well as a small selection of snacks and drinks. Our billiard table and table tennis equipment will be ready soon. We hope to open the cafe before the summer.

Thank you for your continuing support and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you want peace and quiet,if you love nature, Subic homes is the place to go.
Their units are very clean,very comfortable,relax and the service is superb.
Lots of good places to do bushwalking, perfect for cycling, lots of bars and restaurants
plus to big malls if Puregold and Royal Subic is not enough for you.
And the best plus plus plus in Subic is... There is NO TRAFFIC! Everyone follows the traffic rules.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheTuasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay R, Owner at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear TheTuasons,

Thank you for your review. We agree with you that Subic Bay is an excellent place to disappear and recharge. Living in Manila can take its toll. Its nice to know that the peace and quiet of Subic Bay is just a short drive away.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
3.6 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.8 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#4 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.8 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#15 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#9 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Subic
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Subic
#5 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Subic Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Subic Homes

Property: Vacation Villas at Subic Homes
Address: 55-A Lansones Street | Binictican, Samahan Heights, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Villas at Subic Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes is your hub for the total Subic Bay experience. We offer 3 and 4 bedroom houses for rent for 1 night and beyond. All our houses are fully furnished featuring a full kitchen, hot water, cable TV and centralized airconditioning. Located in Binictican Heights, we are in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by virgin rain forests. We are just a short drive away from all the main attractions of Subic Bay: the beaches, the theme parks, the shopping and the restaurants. Most importantly, we can help you make all the arrangements you'll need to ensure a fun and memorable holiday in Subic Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Villas at Subic Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing