We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
Hammonton, United States
1 review
“Would Stay here again!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our softball group stayed at Hampton in Commack NY for a local tournament we attended. When you first walk in, the lobby was very inviting, the kids enjoyed the pool area it was great area for the them to unwind and talk. The breakfast was so convenient for our group and had a great selection for the adults and the kids. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antonietta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    202
    80
    34
    22
See reviews for
259
100
43
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Slate Hill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We visited family on Long Island and required a hotel that was not too far from West Islip. Our 93 year old Uncle and his son from New Jersey stayed with us at the hotel. When I made the reservations for them and myself, they were very helpful and considerate. I had requested a first floor room close to the lobby because our Uncle does have a little trouble walking long distances. When we arrived the staff was very accommodating and concerned for his comfort. The rooms were very clean and not crowded. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the lobby can be noisy, but I think any of there rooms would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyrrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am on the road frequently and very much enjoy staying at this location. Warm welcome, fresh fruit and cookies and my favorite...fresh coffee all the time in the lobby. Breakfast is good and the staff are wonderful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We moved to the Hampton Inn after one night in a somewhat less expensive hotel that was a complete nightmare. The Hampton Inn was like an oasis by comparison. We've stayed here before and each time the experience has been top notch. The room, breakfast, the free shuttle to nearby shopping were all great! It gets my highest rating!

Room Tip: The hotel was really full with some sort of a youth group. The clerk put us on the 4th floor all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights while attending a marriage in the area. It was our first time in the Long Island area but we didn't get a chance to see much on account of various wedding ceremonies.

The kids didn't like the pullout bed and I don't blame them. The mattress was really thin and we could feel the springs through it - quite uncomfortable. The bathroom was OK. The breakfast was standard fare - sugar laden stuff with all refined flour items like waffle, pastries, sugary cereal, juice, fruits in syrup etc. The eggs and sausage were not very tasty - appeared that they were the frozen kind. Coffee was good though and they did have Oikos Greek yogurt.

The exercise room was decent with Precor equipment - 3 treadmills (one was out of order), 2 bikes and 2 ellipticals. Lots of weights. The TV didn't work though. Kept losing signal every now and then.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Free breakfast nice rooms needed to stay long term front desk worked out nice deal with me. Right off the highway. Would go again. Close by shopping and restaurants. Had nice pool and exercise room to use. I happen to be there alone but it looked like a good place to bring your kids too.

Room Tip: just ask front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 768Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CENTEREACH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just wanted to get away for one night before our trip into NYC for a Broadway show. The prices in the city were too high for our budget, so we opted for the Hampton Inn in Commack. It was perfect. The price was right and the hotel has recently been remodeled. The room was beautiful and spotless, and the staff was excellent. There is a terrific diner right next door, as well as Anthony's Coal-fired Pizza five minutes away, which has the best pizza and wings. The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast that was delicious, including waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage. I would definitely stay there again. The only drawback was we could not get any stations in on the radio and the tv reception is not the greatest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commack
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
795 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Address: 680 Commack Rd, Commack, NY 11725-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing