We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a trip planned to see our grandson and visit the new 911 memorial and were looking for the right place to stay. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and breakfast was good. We found using the shuttle to the railroad station was great and easy. Liked not having to find a place to park. The breakfast staff on Sunday when we check out was not very friendly or helpful. This was very unusual for Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: Try to get upper floor because of noise. Hotel is normally full Monday-Thursday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subman641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nice. The location was utilitarian. Most of the staff great.

Too bad the "Head of Sales" is a nasty horror.

She embarrassed the entire staff as well as a lobby full of guests with her vicious histrionics. Never going back cuz how she treated some people.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank NotThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Senior Reviewer,

I am the Director of Sales here in Commack and I just read your review. I do not know when you were here, or the circumstance that led to your review, but I want to say that I am so sorry that I caused your stay with us to be below the standards you expect from staff at the Hampton Inn.
Please, either call or email me so I can offer my appologies personally, and perhaps assist in another way. I thank you for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent stay at Hampton Inn. Comfortable, super clean and staff was efficient and pleasant. I recommend with no reservations whatsoever. We stayed and did not do much other than sleep and shower here. They had fruit for the hotel guests and encouraged us to take some for the road if we wanted. This facility is obviously run by a team of people who care about what they do an how their service is perceived. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. It is centrally located to all major highways on Long Island. This one is a winner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ivan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have to say I expect Hampton Inns to be all about the same as far as staff, cleanliness, breakfast, rooms, etc. This Hampton Inn was no exception. We had a family reunion in the area and the staff was helpful, the room and bathroom clean, breakfast was plentiful and the beds comfortable. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkis229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again. If you are a NY sports fan, this hotel is missing the YES network and SNY channel. Other than that my stay was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise this was! We were late booking for a wedding and couldn't get into the hotel where everyone else was staying. We found this hotel and I'm so glad we did. The room was clean, the staff were super helpful and courteous and the amenities were everything I could have asked for - all at a very reasonable price.
The free breakfast was better than expected and included make your own waffles, turkey sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and eggs along with the usual sugary stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candacelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

the room was extremely dark, with only a desk light and lamps on each night stand. The handicapped shower had a lot to be desired especially the shower hose and all the water running onto the floor creating a very treacherous exit from the shower area.my wife almost slipped twice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seymour W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commack
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
892 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Address: 680 Commack Rd, Commack, NY 11725-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Price Range: £104 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing