We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel but pool was way too cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
east northport, new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but pool was way too cold”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great Hotel, nice rooms and better than average complimentary hot breakfast. The indoor pool can only be used by folks that like cold water, Did not see anyone using it. There were many little league teams there and they too did not want to use the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    188
    76
    31
    20
See reviews for
237
92
39
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NYC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very nice hotel, not too big, quite comfortable, extremely clean. Nice lobby and pool and fitness center. Also the outdoor areas are pleasant and that includes the parking lot. Overall, a nice experience. We were there for a wedding in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Flavia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Valley, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are here just about every weekend. The measure of any good business is how they respond to any criticism, or problems. Five star response, so they have made loyal guests of us. This is our summer home for the beach. Comfortable rooms, really good selection of breakfast items, great staff, make it feel like home away from home. And a great diner right out the front door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 4WIZARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent stay and rooms were perfect! Complimentary breakfast was really good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location worked well for our plans. Close to several major roadways. Retro diner next door was a cool plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I chose this hotel for convenience and convenient it was. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Kids love the breakfast and pool. Easy access to the highway and easy to find. There is a diner next to the hotel which you can walk to was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. The decor and furnishings were modern and up to date with current technology. The complimentary breakfast contained many choices and the food was fresh and appetizing. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was an awesome experience! The room was so neat and clean; noise-free. I was able to sleep well after a long drive. The complimentary breakfast was a delightful one with plenty of variations to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank paulo932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commack
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Address: 680 Commack Rd, Commack, NY 11725-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing