We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All around wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

First time at a b&b and could not have enjoyed the experience more. Bob & Cathy treat u like treasured family in their beautiful home. The rooms and bathroom are immaculate, the breakfast is to die for ( and a welcome break from ballpark food ) and it is conveniently located, about 15 minutes drive time to fields. Despite the hustle bustle of the week, I felt relaxed and recharged every day bc/ of my choice to stay at Turtle Hill. I would strongly recommend Turtle Hill!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Bob and Cathy were very gracious hosts and made us feel like extended family. They are great at catering their recommendations for what to see in Cooperstown based on each visitor's interests. They put an incredible amount of blood, sweat and love into rehabbing their gorgeous home and the hard work definitely paid off. Make sure to ask to see the "before" pictures of what the house looked like when they bought it - you won't believe it! The breakfast is delicious, especially the amazing berry muffins Cathy makes fresh each morning. Prepare to fall in love with their adorable cat - we wanted to take her home with us!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waitingtoretire12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingmans ferry pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

This bed and breakfast is a 10 + in all categories. We had planned a trip to the Hall of Fame. We decided to stay at a b and b..... Turtle Hill is fantastic. Bob and Cathy were the most knowledgeable and considerate hosts we have ever encountered..... beautiful grounds great food superb atmosphere.... the weekend was a 10+ even w/ torrential rain I give Turtlehill 5 stars and then some will be back in may.... the Burns' family Pa

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garden54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I had never been to a bed a breakfast before, but hope from now on that every B&B is as wonderful as this! Bob and Cathy Andrews greeted us the moment we pulled up, and made us feel right at home! We felt like we were staying with family. We stayed in the bigger room with the bay window, and it was wonderfully comfortable. Breakfast there is fantastic as well - each morning Cathy made these hot berry muffins that my fiancé and I were dying over. Bob and Cathy were also great to ask directions from and they offered up great suggestions for dining and activities. The house was close enough to the main part of town without being right on top of it.

Not only did we have a great stay, but I happened to leave a person hair town there, and a week later without asking, Cathy sent it in the mail to me. Great people! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwiniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed one night at the Turtle Hill B & B while visiting Cooperstown, NY and had a wonderful experience. Kathy and Bob treated us like family! They are so nice! The accommodations are outstanding - each room is beautifully decorated and in perfect condition. They recently renovated the house, and its absolutely gorgeous...I wish we could have stayed more than one night. After a terrific night's sleep, we were treated to a delicious, homemade breakfast the next morning and then to wonderful conversation. I would definitely recommend the Turtle Inn B&B. The hospitality can't be compared, and you won't find better accommodations anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dseeko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Bob and Cathy made sure we had everything we need for a relaxing time away. They were even accommodating of our 9 month old daughter. What other B&B will do that??? We can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciscanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slingerlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We arrived on an evening quite chilly for the season and were quickly bundled inside and settled in front of a crackling fire by our hosts, Bob & Cathy Andrews. Hot drinks were offered, (and accepted) and we chatted comfortably with Cathy while Bob inconspicuously brought our suitcases upstairs to our room. We felt more like visiting relatives than paying customers at a Bed & Breakfast! We were given a tour of Turtle Hill Bed & Breakfast which is stunning in it's eclectic style but homey atmosphere. Each room has its own distinctive character and each is flawlessly appointed and immaculately kept. It's the house everyone dreams of decorating but never gets around to actually doing! Bob & Cathy have managed to make the dream a reality and a haven of peace and quiet for their guests.

Our room featured a queen-sized bed, a striking dresser and lovely wardrobe - plenty of room for everything! A pretty little desk and chair were placed right in front of the huge picture window - perfect for reading, writing, or day dreaming. A small wicker basket of cold bottled water & snacks was a surprise treat for those middle-of-the-night munchies, and a large screen TV was perched at an angle so onc could snuggle under the covers while watching a program.

Down the hall there is a gleaming black and white bathroom with every conceivable accessory to make one feel pampered and relaxed; a large hot tub, bottles and flagons of soaps and oils to delight the senses. A super-modern shower stall is also available to help one wind down from a busy day, and there's no shortage of large, fluffy towels!

In the morning we awoke to the smell of fresh coffee and muffins (made by Cathy) straight out of the oven. If one thinks of just hurrying off to the day's itinerary, that thought is put quickly to rest since Cathy's delicious muffins are hard to resist.

Leaving Turtle Hill was hard but we left definite assurances to our hosts of our planned return!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireetBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.8 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
4.0 mi away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
4.8 mi away
The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 144 Pete Hendricks Road, Cooperstown, NY
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Hill is a beautiful 130 year-old Victorian Farm House that has been lovingly restored to its original splendor with all updated amenities. This beauty sits on 38 acres of wooded land just six short miles from Cooperstown's museums, Otsego Lake, the lovely Susquehanna River and, of course, Dreams Park and the Baseball Hall of Fame. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing