We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel of a Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Jewel of a Find”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I found the place online and was very pleased with the accomodations as well as Bob and Cathy's hospitality. I was in Cooperstown with my son playing at Dreams Park. Bob and Cathy were very accomodating with my schedule. The house was great and breakfast was awesome! I would reccomend to anyone going to Cooperstown.

Thanks for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFutrellATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Turtle Hill is exquisite - exactly the kind of place I have dreamed of owning myself someday. Being a guest at this cozy, beautifully decorated, secluded, peaceful inn was like stepping into that dream for a brief time. Bob and Kathy are the quintessential hosts. Their attention to detail in decorating the inn and their warm hospitality are just two of the many reasons I will always remember my stay at Turtle Hill with great fondness.

Room Tip: Absolutely no problem for me, but the 2 things missing that would make this a 5+ star in my book are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoPAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I visited Turtle Hill while our son played baseball at Dreams Park. We enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again. The hospitality was award winning and the muffins were the absolute best (my husband was in heaven). Bob and Kathy were so gracious and accomodating and even extended an invitation to our son to stay with us the last night and enjoy breakfast the following morning.

The scenery was beautiful and the experience was one we will treasure for a lifetime.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baseball83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

First time at a b&b and could not have enjoyed the experience more. Bob & Cathy treat u like treasured family in their beautiful home. The rooms and bathroom are immaculate, the breakfast is to die for ( and a welcome break from ballpark food ) and it is conveniently located, about 15 minutes drive time to fields. Despite the hustle bustle of the week, I felt relaxed and recharged every day bc/ of my choice to stay at Turtle Hill. I would strongly recommend Turtle Hill!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Bob and Cathy were very gracious hosts and made us feel like extended family. They are great at catering their recommendations for what to see in Cooperstown based on each visitor's interests. They put an incredible amount of blood, sweat and love into rehabbing their gorgeous home and the hard work definitely paid off. Make sure to ask to see the "before" pictures of what the house looked like when they bought it - you won't believe it! The breakfast is delicious, especially the amazing berry muffins Cathy makes fresh each morning. Prepare to fall in love with their adorable cat - we wanted to take her home with us!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waitingtoretire12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingmans ferry pa
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This bed and breakfast is a 10 + in all categories. We had planned a trip to the Hall of Fame. We decided to stay at a b and b..... Turtle Hill is fantastic. Bob and Cathy were the most knowledgeable and considerate hosts we have ever encountered..... beautiful grounds great food superb atmosphere.... the weekend was a 10+ even w/ torrential rain I give Turtlehill 5 stars and then some will be back in may.... the Burns' family Pa

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I had never been to a bed a breakfast before, but hope from now on that every B&B is as wonderful as this! Bob and Cathy Andrews greeted us the moment we pulled up, and made us feel right at home! We felt like we were staying with family. We stayed in the bigger room with the bay window, and it was wonderfully comfortable. Breakfast there is fantastic as well - each morning Cathy made these hot berry muffins that my fiancé and I were dying over. Bob and Cathy were also great to ask directions from and they offered up great suggestions for dining and activities. The house was close enough to the main part of town without being right on top of it.

Not only did we have a great stay, but I happened to leave a person hair town there, and a week later without asking, Cathy sent it in the mail to me. Great people! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwiniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.8 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Turtle Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 144 Pete Hendricks Road, Cooperstown, NY
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Hill is a beautiful 130 year-old Victorian Farm House that has been lovingly restored to its original splendor with all updated amenities. This beauty sits on 38 acres of wooded land just six short miles from Cooperstown's museums, Otsego Lake, the lovely Susquehanna River and, of course, Dreams Park and the Baseball Hall of Fame. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing