We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baseball Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
US$335
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Motor Inn(Cooperstown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
102
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsty cobbjohnson roomwonderful hostsb bshort walkhome runyankee fanshall of famemy sonin townprivate bathan ideal locationback porchbed and breakfasteach morningperfect staybreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a lovely baseball themed B and B. It's a very short walk to the Hall of Fame and the business district. We stayed in the Cobb room which was clean and spacious. As far as I could tell, the other rooms were equally comfortable. The hosts are real baseball fans and very friendly. They love to visit with their guests. One little thing guests might want to be aware of: they don't use the front door and, personally, I was a little uncomfortable having to walk through their private living room each time I came or went, but it didn't bother them. The breakfast was delicious and filling with real maple syrup for the blueberry pancakes. That's always a home run in my book.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akhdubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the Baseball Bed and Breakfast for two nights recently. It's a lovely old house in Cooperstown within walking distance of the Baseball Hall of Fame. Each room in the house is named after one of the original members of the Hall. My friend and I stayed in the Ruth room which is the only room with twin beds. While we did have a private bathroom, it was down the hall which was a bit awkward. During the night you'd have to get up and get dressed to go to the bathroom. Also, there are no electrical outlets in the bathroom so you have to go back to your room to dry your hair. Minor inconveniences, but it would have been nice to know in advance. However, I think if you stay in one of the other rooms, you do have a bathroom in your room. Breakfast was wonderful! Suzanne and John are great hosts, very friendly and with lots of great suggestions. The day we arrived after a long drive, they poured us a glass of wine and made us feel right at home. I'd recommend the Baseball B & B...just make sure you get one of the rooms with a bathroom in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardinalsFan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I highly recommend bb&b as the place to stay.the rooms are absolutely immaculate and cared for by two of the nicest people you"ll ever meet.each room,,named after the 5 original inductees, gives more detailed insight into each of these legends.even the decorations placed throughout this lovely house suggest how much the proprietors,john and suzanne care about their guests and this wonderful game of baseball.to top it off a great breakfast is prepared each morning. thanks,brian

Room Tip: book early especially for weekend stays.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My 7 year old son and I stayed here for one night last weekend. Our hosts, Suzanne and John, were so accomodating and gave us several tips, suggestions, etc. that made our visit to Cooperstown unforgettable!
The property is well-maintained and located a very short walk to the downtown and the Hall of Fame, maybe 10 minutes, if that.
We were served a great breakfast of eggs, fruit, bacon, cereal, and a delicious homemade blueberry crumbcake!
I highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Cooperstown!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pags27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

John and Suzanne are so very friendly! We spent two nights there this past weekend! In walking distance to the National Baseball Hall of Fame, as well as the Glimmerglass Queen tour boat! The B&B is a beautifully kept, immaculate Victorian house, and you can tell Suzanne enjoys gardening as the landscaping is gorgeous! The breakfast is tasty and amenities are plenty! We will definitely stay there again, and we strongly recommend that others do too, especially if you're a baseball enthusiast! Throughout the house, there is plenty of baseball memorabilia for you to view. Good food, great, friendly people, and a great location!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philliesfan92274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews