We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another perfect weekend at the Treehouse”
LOOKING AT THE LODGE FROM THE WALKWAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOOKING AT THE LODGE FROM THE WALKWAY
FIRST GLIMPSE OF LODGE FROM DRIVEWAY Snow tube, snowshoe, cross country ski and skate at Glimmerglass State Park 1/2 mile away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
LOOKING AT THE LODGE FROM THE WALKWAY
FIRST GLIMPSE OF LODGE FROM DRIVEWAY
Snow tube, snowshoe, cross country ski and skate at Glimmerglass State Park 1/2 mile away!
LOWER LEVEL BLUESTONE PATIO
MASSIVE LOG STAIRS
A winter time visit to The Treehouse should be on everyone's 'bucket list'!!
LAKESIDE OF THE LODGE
PRIVACY ALL AROUND
THE CARRIAGE HOUSE APARTMENT
THE GRAND PORTE COCHERE
FUEL FOR THE FIREPLACE!
COME ON IN!
Set privately in woods with Otsego Lake as the back drop
BEAUTIFUL IN THE FALL AND WINTER, TOO!
COMMANDING SETTING
LARGE BOAT AND SWIM DOCK
JUST INSIDE THE ENTRY
Yes, it does snow in upstate New York, snowmobile, sledding, ice skating...winter fun for all!
WELL EQUIPPED CHEF'S KITCHEN
LOG STAIRS TAKE YOU UP AND DOWN
BRIDGE FROM BEDROOMS TO BATHROOM
UPPER QUEEN BEDROOM WITH SHARED OUTSIDE  BALCONY
LOOKING INTO THE DINING AREA, TERRIFIC GATHERING PLACE!
FROM THE GREAT ROOM
MASSIVE 11 FOOT REDWOOD DINING TABLE
ROOM FOR EVERYONE AT ONE TABLE!
MASTER BEDROOM WITH LOG BED AND OUTSTANDING LAKE VIEWS
MASTER BATH WITH WALK IN SHOWER AND C100 YEAR OLD CLAW FOOT SOAKING TUB
LOWER LEVEL FAMILY ROOM WITH FOOSBALL TABLE
FAMILY ROOM BIG SCREEN TV
TWINS SETS OF LOG BUNKS AND GREAT LAKE VIEWS
LOWER LEVEL READING AREA
LOWER LEVEL FULL BEDROOM WITH WIDE OPEN LAKE VIEWS
ANOTHER WONDERFUL SUNSET FROM THE DOCK
Lucky are those who get snowed-in at The Threehouse!
UPPER LEVEL TWIN BEDROOM
WINTER ICE LEAVING THE LAKE
VINTAGE STYLE KITCHEN APPLIANCES
CHERRY CABINETRY
EXPANSIVE WINDOWS LOOK OUT TO THE LAKE
GOING UP?
FROM THE 60 FOOT DECK
LAKE SIDE \'SUNSET\' PATIO WITH CHIMINEA
UPPER BATHROOM
KAYAK AND CANOE FROM OUR SHORE
GATHER THE FAMILY AROUND THE FIREPLACE ON A COOL EVENING
SUNSET DRINKS, ANYONE?
Our favorite time to visit the lodge...truly an escape from everyday life.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cooperstown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
We have The Treehouse reserved for your annual visit and look forward to seeing you and the gang again! Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
As a biking and driving enthusiast, Lake Road, between The Treehouse and Cooperstown is one of my favorites! Cruising along high above the shimmering water with towering trees dappling the sunlight...too bad its only 6 1/2 miles!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
The Treehouse is perfectly located...close enough to Cooperstown for convenience, but quietly and privately set in the woods at the edge of a magnificent lake. From here, Glimmerglass State Park is a 5 minute walk or 10 minute paddle away. Deer, Bald eagles, and all kinds of wildlife can be observed from the deck.

Come see Cooperstown and experience a stay in a magical home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
Late Summer/early Fall is one of the best times to experience the lake and Cooperstown. Crowds have thinned out and the lake is still warm for swimming and kayaking. Bring your friends and family to one of our luxury retreats and create memories for a lifetime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Our guests (and our own family) really enjoy the "lake-side" of our lodge; whether its sunning on the main deck looking out at the lake, sunsets at the patio right at the water's edge, swimming and fishing from the dock, or toasting marshmallows on the big fire pit, the proximity to such a beautiful and clean body of water makes vacation time at The Treehouse very special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ithacafam...
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will come back every year!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This home is absolutely stunning!! We found everything as described online and in the lease. The view of the lake is beautiful, and enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning on either the deck or the stone patio closer to the lake was a real treat. My children thoroughly enjoyed the paddle boats and canoe that were available, and so did grandpa. We will come back every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty of the home
Liked least: the distance from the village of Cooperstown
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2011
Nothing says more about a guest's level of satisfaction than a repeat vacation! We are fortunate to have properties which guests find so appealing that many families and groups reserve their dates for the following year while still on vacation.

Call today. Reserve your date. And we will do all that we can to win your repeat business! CooperstownLuxury.com 908 304 4666 Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2011
Knowing that mechanical systems break down from time to time, we maintain a network of repair companies and technicians whom we can contact for service. We strive to be as responsive as possible regardless of the issue and our staff understands the importance this represents to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$800
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing