We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Fare and Prices”

Cooperstown Back Alley Grille
Ranked #24 of 60 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine Fare and Prices”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The food was good (except broccoli was served cold) and there was a nice variety on the menu-something for everyone. The wait staff was very pleasant and the price was fair.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    71
    34
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible meal”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Waited almost an hour for the worst meal my family have ever had. Even my teenage sons who eat anything left their meals on their plates. Burgers were charred hockey pucks and buns were stale. Bathrooms were filthy. Dirty mops and cleaning supplies were in plain view. Wish they used them and then put them away. Will never go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stott9958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“food's good, but...”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The service was good, but it was very crowded and I never tried to eat in a louder place. I guess I should expect that since it is a bar, too.. but it was not a calm relaxing meal

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lesandlarontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stop by for an open-air beer!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great beer selection, friendly service, and awesome (small) outdoor section. Appreciate building the deck around an old tree! Watch out for the travelling Little League teams - they'll eat up the specials of the day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food was served hot and tasty. It was a nice lunch break from the Baseball Hall of Fame which we went back to afterward. Not fancy but fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WeBvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooperstown Back Alley Grille also viewed

 

Been to Cooperstown Back Alley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing